Dispar_Anthias Posted January 10, 2005 Author Share Posted January 10, 2005 How to frag zoos ah? As in which part to cut and what tools do i need? I wan to seperate some of my zoos and let them grow on another rock... Just need a pen knive.... cut the base of the zoos(as close to the rock as possible) den take the frag use super glue stick to the rock loh Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pegasus1010 Posted January 10, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 10, 2005 my tries.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member williammuk Posted January 11, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 11, 2005 Just need a pen knive.... cut the base of the zoos(as close to the rock as possible) den take the frag use super glue stick to the rock loh And after applying the glue, you should immediately submerge it into water (tank water) so as to reduce the possibility of the coral flesh getting "burnt" by the effects of the glue. The super glue to use is the gel type. Hi DA, I just cut out one of my Green Button Polyp (palythoa) last night and placed it on a rock. I didn't need to use glue as there was a hole for the frag to sit nicely. Once it starts to grow at the base with more polyps, I'll contact you for a trade. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted January 11, 2005 Author Share Posted January 11, 2005 And after applying the glue, you should immediately submerge it into water (tank water) so as to reduce the possibility of the coral flesh getting "burnt" by the effects of the glue. The super glue to use is the gel type. Hi DA, I just cut out one of my Green Button Polyp (palythoa) last night and placed it on a rock. I didn't need to use glue as there was a hole for the frag to sit nicely. Once it starts to grow at the base with more polyps, I'll contact you for a trade. okok Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted January 11, 2005 Author Share Posted January 11, 2005 I found this today... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member williammuk Posted January 11, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 11, 2005 That's beautiful. Can PM me where you got it? Thanks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member royal gramma Posted January 11, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 11, 2005 I found this today... nice where did you find? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sunny03 Posted January 11, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 11, 2005 you found this at where ?? sg ??? dont think so leh is it from US ?? Quote Selling big game fishing equipment. Stella 20k / 17k .. made in Japan jigging blue rose / kabuzu popping rod... pm for prices Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sunny03 Posted January 11, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 11, 2005 here are some of my collection of Zoos this die off during a mass nudi attack Quote Selling big game fishing equipment. Stella 20k / 17k .. made in Japan jigging blue rose / kabuzu popping rod... pm for prices Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sunny03 Posted January 11, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 11, 2005 this also being attack Quote Selling big game fishing equipment. Stella 20k / 17k .. made in Japan jigging blue rose / kabuzu popping rod... pm for prices Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sunny03 Posted January 11, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 11, 2005 this also dint make it either Quote Selling big game fishing equipment. Stella 20k / 17k .. made in Japan jigging blue rose / kabuzu popping rod... pm for prices Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sunny03 Posted January 11, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 11, 2005 so do this one Quote Selling big game fishing equipment. Stella 20k / 17k .. made in Japan jigging blue rose / kabuzu popping rod... pm for prices Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sunny03 Posted January 11, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 11, 2005 so does this Quote Selling big game fishing equipment. Stella 20k / 17k .. made in Japan jigging blue rose / kabuzu popping rod... pm for prices Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted January 11, 2005 Author Share Posted January 11, 2005 you found this at where ??sg ??? dont think so leh is it from US ?? pic from US... but i have one in my tank right now.... polyp(ard 10+) also not many just like what you see in the pic.... Posted a pic from other website cos my zoos close liao(light off).. hopefully tomorrow can post some pic Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sunny03 Posted January 11, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 11, 2005 a sea of yellow only a few left but doing well in new envoirment Quote Selling big game fishing equipment. Stella 20k / 17k .. made in Japan jigging blue rose / kabuzu popping rod... pm for prices Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sunny03 Posted January 11, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 11, 2005 now these are what i left with today in my new 4ft tank Quote Selling big game fishing equipment. Stella 20k / 17k .. made in Japan jigging blue rose / kabuzu popping rod... pm for prices Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bubble_gum Posted January 11, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 11, 2005 I found this today... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sunny03 Posted January 11, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 11, 2005 slowing colouring up the colour before the nudis attack as it brown now Quote Selling big game fishing equipment. Stella 20k / 17k .. made in Japan jigging blue rose / kabuzu popping rod... pm for prices Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted January 11, 2005 Author Share Posted January 11, 2005 wah thats why now i very scare of nudi... zoos abit not happy i very nervous liao Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted January 11, 2005 Author Share Posted January 11, 2005 slowing colouring up the colour before the nudis attack as it brown now I used to have one somethign liek this... was given as a frag but din make it due to algae attack.. anyway that was very long ago liao Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sunny03 Posted January 11, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 11, 2005 a green ..... dont like this zoo... as it slimy to touch and they spread very fast Quote Selling big game fishing equipment. Stella 20k / 17k .. made in Japan jigging blue rose / kabuzu popping rod... pm for prices Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted January 11, 2005 Author Share Posted January 11, 2005 a green ..... dont like this zoo... as it slimy to touch and they spread very fast This one not zoos.. more like palythoas... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sunny03 Posted January 11, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 11, 2005 a pink and light blue ona rock Quote Selling big game fishing equipment. Stella 20k / 17k .. made in Japan jigging blue rose / kabuzu popping rod... pm for prices Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted January 11, 2005 Author Share Posted January 11, 2005 a pink and light blue ona rock Wah nice.. you also zoos siao ah Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sunny03 Posted January 11, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 11, 2005 the only red that does well and spreading from my old tank so pls remember to dips every zoos rock you brought if not might end up like me almost half of the zoos gone with the nudis now need to slowly rebuild my zoos tank again looking for those strong colouration zoos Quote Selling big game fishing equipment. Stella 20k / 17k .. made in Japan jigging blue rose / kabuzu popping rod... pm for prices Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...