SRC Member bubble_gum Posted January 28, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 28, 2005 nice red.... but your sandbed getting red as well...too much of a red influence i think a litre of rowa also no diff Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted January 28, 2005 Share Posted January 28, 2005 once it appears and gains a foothold in the system, very hard to shake it off because it utilises the materials it needs for growth very fast... even using rowa may not be able to shake it off quickly, not even with testkit-standard of undetectable nitrates/phosphates...it may still linger i had cyano think around 3-4th month in the system last time....just be patient and increase flow and it should disappear in due time Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bubble_gum Posted January 28, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 28, 2005 once it appears and gains a foothold in the system, very hard to shake it off because it utilises the materials it needs for growth very fast... even using rowa may not be able to shake it off quickly, not even with testkit-standard of undetectable nitrates/phosphates...it may still linger i had cyano think around 3-4th month in the system last time....just be patient and increase flow and it should disappear in due time well im still waiting dun wan to low my bioload cos im never taking out my harlequin tusk my tank is abt3month nw Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted January 28, 2005 Share Posted January 28, 2005 yeah lor...keep fluidising the rowa and let the rowa leave your system as stealthy as it crept in Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted January 28, 2005 Share Posted January 28, 2005 well im still waiting dun wan to low my bioload cos im never taking out my harlequin tusk my tank is abt3month nw nv take out you sure.. once your harlequin gets too large and you no choice sure have to remove it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member williammuk Posted January 28, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 28, 2005 cant resist Wow! That shade of red looks really yummy! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sailfin Posted January 29, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 29, 2005 a litre of rowa also no diff Beautiful tank you have there! rowa will take time not to worry , the pesky red cyno will eventually dissapear.... besides you don't have much fishies in there. Just don't fuel the cyno with more tapwater. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bubble_gum Posted January 29, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 29, 2005 new Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted January 29, 2005 Share Posted January 29, 2005 new Wow!! cool prata bro... from where?? Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bubble_gum Posted January 29, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 29, 2005 Wow!! cool prata bro... from where?? whr else aa lah cute small pratas avail just now Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Godzilla Posted January 29, 2005 Share Posted January 29, 2005 new swee!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted January 29, 2005 Share Posted January 29, 2005 Wah... swee siah!!! Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted January 29, 2005 Share Posted January 29, 2005 Oh so thats what you bought today Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bubble_gum Posted February 1, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 1, 2005 another one yest the left one all the bone went tru the meat when i got it nw better. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bubble_gum Posted February 1, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 1, 2005 serious algae prob... reducing feeding to once every 4days and the harlequin tusk is gg to the fowlr soon for nw only close ups i remember when i started this hobby bubbles were very in Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bubble_gum Posted February 1, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 1, 2005 mount xenia Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted February 1, 2005 Share Posted February 1, 2005 serious algae prob...reducing feeding to once every 4days and the harlequin tusk is gg to the fowlr soon for nw only close ups i remember when i started this hobby bubbles were very in hehe knew you had to remove the harlequin tusk..... anyway very nice green bubble Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bubble_gum Posted February 1, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 1, 2005 hehe knew you had to remove the harlequin tusk..... anyway very nice green bubble yaya dun remeind me should have went with 3ft cube Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bubble_gum Posted February 6, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 6, 2005 todays update running out of epozy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted February 6, 2005 Share Posted February 6, 2005 todays update running out of epozy eh running out of space too Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bubble_gum Posted February 6, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 6, 2005 eh running out of space too nah... im gg to make a wall of zoos on the right with the help of epozy ofcourse Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted February 6, 2005 Share Posted February 6, 2005 nah... im gg to make a wall of zoos on the right with the help of epozy ofcourse pengz... follow me Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bubble_gum Posted February 11, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 11, 2005 i can conclude that acans are hardy buggers from melting and disintergrating till it recovers.... i dunno why but i feel attached to it already just waiting for it to puff up more Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member [JS] Posted February 11, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted February 11, 2005 nice !!! how come is brown? Quote OuR LoVe StOrY SiTe->http://ohjs83.multiply.com Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bubble_gum Posted February 11, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 11, 2005 ,Feb 11 2005, 09:51 PM] nice !!!how come is brown? duno leh .... when the acan nt expanded its red Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...