ERS

aStRoBo|

Hey bros, this is the first time i qualify and the last time i get the ERS.(Just turned 21 this apr) <_<Do i need to top up my CPF with $50 even though i have money in my CPF account? I'm only working part-time, so no CPF deduction.

Check your CPF account. As long there is at least $50 in your Ordinary account, you will entitled for it. Top-up unless you have less than $50 in your Ordinary account...

Top up usually for those retired folk as they have drain out all the CPF fund. So they have to top up $50 to be entitle the ERS..

ya lo.. i have $ in my cpf account.. also blur leh.. my frens said even though got $ in cpf account, also need to top up $50 cos our cpf account not active.. wad de.. so confusing.. will be calling CPF board later to clarify.

Aiyoh, even poor students like me also kena - just got my letter. Any idea how to check for CPF balance? Think I have $0 .. unless NS pay contributed in the past?

Confusing ...

Should have dished out their "goodies" as bags of Ric. florida instead. :upsidedown:

bro, call them and quote them ur IC number will do.

ya lo.. i have $ in my cpf account.. also blur leh.. my frens said even though got $ in cpf account, also need to top up $50 cos our cpf account not active.. wad de.. so confusing.. will be calling CPF board later to clarify.

If u have made at least $50 CPF contributions for the past one year... there's no requirement to top-up.. irregardless of whether u have any amount in the CPF. Even u have $10000 but no contributions for the past one year, u have to top up $50.

Ekia is right. Regardless how much u have in CPF, u need to conrtibute 50 minimun in 2004 to entitle for ERS

this is what is called only the rich will get richer. some families i know cannot even afford the $50 top up and some dunno about this cos they are not educated and workers who worked long hours with no time to follow up on news.

if govt is sincere in giving, juz give. dun put conditions to it.

juz my evil half speaking... cos i dun quality bah!

this is what is called only the rich will get richer. some families i know cannot even afford the $50 top up and some dunno about this cos they are not educated and workers who worked long hours with no time to follow up on news.

if govt is sincere in giving, juz give. dun put conditions to it.

juz my evil half speaking... cos i dun quality bah!

There are reasons behind this $50 top-up condition. There's quite a huge numberof CPF accounts (above 21) and some of them maybe is no longer in Singapore (for whatever reason) etc etc.. This $50 top-up is just to ensure that the person/account is 'alive' and the government won't just put a few hundreds in an idle account. Maybe they can reduce it to $10? :)

There are reasons who every actions.

Check your CPF account. As long there is at least $50 in your Ordinary account, you will entitled for it. Top-up unless you have less than $50 in your Ordinary account...

Top up usually for those retired folk as they have drain out all the CPF fund. So they have to top up $50 to be entitle the ERS..

That is not correct. You would have to do a top-up as long as you don't have CPF contribution in the past 1 year.