Any gem tang in Singapore?

• Replies 60

Look at your salifin gets aggressive then you just look at the face and pretend that you have a GEM tang.. looks almost the same lar also dot dot dot :P And somemore so much cheaper.

No need lah.

Just throw a black tang into lch infected water and you get the gem.

From Indian Ocean....bery nice hor...but $$$$$$ forget it :angry:

Not really just indian ocean.. in fact region where gem tang inhibit is quite large rom indina ocean to south africa and madagasca.... Having such a large region should be quite cheap but it because this fish is so seldom collected, less than ten a year, and therefore price is ex.....

if gem tank is mostly aroung the region y is it seldom bought in? <_< some mor so ex

Said already.. region maybe big but rare maybe it inhibit deep water or it does not school like most tangs thus few is collected... anyway less than 10 gem are collected each year thus ex

Look at your salifin gets aggressive then you just look at the face and pretend that you have a GEM tang.. looks almost the same lar also dot dot dot :P And somemore so much cheaper.

ya lor, make do with wat I hv ;)

Can buy more than 50 salifin man. I can sell 1 salifin at tat price & give it a lifetime warranty haha :lol::lol:

yes collected less than 10 each year throughout the world

I think this quote had been overquoted. There's quite definately more than 10 collected per year. Perhaps in the early days of collection maybe, but not now....

Intelligent people talk about ideas......

Average people talk about things......

Small people talk about other people......

only those with fat wallet will go for it........

with that kind of quantity, definitely a collector item tat demand a premium ya

wonder any such collector in s'pore... :rolleyes:

There should be at least 2 in Singapore...... ;)

Intelligent people talk about ideas......

Average people talk about things......

Small people talk about other people......