AvaNte Posted October 18, 2004 Share Posted October 18, 2004 Hi all, just wondering if there are any reefers from NTU maybe can meet up and go farms together... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marine Newbie Posted October 18, 2004 Share Posted October 18, 2004 Haha, Where you stay? I living in Hall 4, having a 2ft tank in my room.. went to the farms couple of times already, at LCK area.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted October 18, 2004 Share Posted October 18, 2004 staying in hall 6 ... haha, so near ... maybe can see ur tank when i am bored . Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dleecool Posted October 18, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 18, 2004 I'm not a student anymore. But I'm from the West side. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marine Newbie Posted October 18, 2004 Share Posted October 18, 2004 Haha, mine just a simple setup, FOWLR plus anemone only.. haha.. budget le.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AvaNte Posted October 18, 2004 Author Share Posted October 18, 2004 i'm frm hall 2...have a 2ft tank at home quite new to hobby too...haha we all stay near each other maybe can go see ya tank one of these days...haha how bout setting up a aquarium appreciation club in sch..hahaa... btw any of u guys diy anything??? planning to diy a t5 leh but dunno how to start... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted October 18, 2004 Share Posted October 18, 2004 i'm frm hall 2...have a 2ft tank at home quite new to hobby too...haha we all stay near each other maybe can go see ya tank one of these days...haha how bout setting up a aquarium appreciation club in sch..hahaa... btw any of u guys diy anything??? planning to diy a t5 leh but dunno how to start... do a search on T5s in the DIY forum, lots of useful info and step by step guide there. Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marine Newbie Posted October 18, 2004 Share Posted October 18, 2004 i never DIY anything stuff b4.. but most of the things i using are second hand stuff.. haha, cannister filter, tank.. basically most of the things.. alright, can arrange to see my tank if u all wan haha, cheers, study hard for exams! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tigger Posted October 18, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 18, 2004 I am a part time student also. can join? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AvaNte Posted October 18, 2004 Author Share Posted October 18, 2004 do a search on T5s in the DIY forum, lots of useful info and step by step guide there. hmmmm...alot of info there but not very detailed leh...as in the wiring and stuff...me not very electronically savvy...scared kena electrocuted...haha...never seen 1 diy-ed in action else can copy abit of idea..... part time, full time as long study in ntu can join us lah..can meet up for kopi and if free go c****f*** or lck110 together...haha...anyway so near only Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AvaNte Posted October 18, 2004 Author Share Posted October 18, 2004 anyway what courses u guy frm??? me frm CEE yr2... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Clownfish Posted October 19, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 19, 2004 me from ce yr 3 Quote My Personal Blog My Wedding Website Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marine Newbie Posted October 19, 2004 Share Posted October 19, 2004 Me from MPE yr 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AvaNte Posted October 19, 2004 Author Share Posted October 19, 2004 wah all my senior...hmmm... wah the whole of ntu only got 4 reefers ah??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marine Newbie Posted October 22, 2004 Share Posted October 22, 2004 Haha think all busy studying la... 28 days to holidays! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted October 22, 2004 Share Posted October 22, 2004 anyway what courses u guy frm??? me frm CEE yr2... CEE yr 2 too ... yeah Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Ekia Posted October 22, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 22, 2004 Me from MPE yr 3 me from MPE yr3 as well... NUS Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member regularguy Posted October 22, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 22, 2004 i just posted this topic about 1 year ago when i was still in MPE4 and only about 3 person response. anyway there are some reefers in hall 7 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AvaNte Posted October 23, 2004 Author Share Posted October 23, 2004 CEE yr 2 too ... yeah serious??? then we HAVE to meet up...haha... anyway now just concerntrate on exams..meetups later...=) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member rusty Posted October 24, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 24, 2004 Former NTU student, also included? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted October 28, 2004 Share Posted October 28, 2004 serious??? then we HAVE to meet up...haha... anyway now just concerntrate on exams..meetups later...=) yup , hate soil and fluid mechanics ... haha Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...