Chefri's 55 gallon Tank

Chefri

• Replies 55

Can you show us the plan for your DIY chiller?

Sorry,my friend made it.

Chefri,

You live in a reef haven. Maybe some of us SRC members can organise a day trip there and you be our guide to visit LFS. Now, air ticket so cheap somemore.

Okey, I will ready any time you want.

Today I change my lighting to Metal halide 250w 15000k Coral Vue.this is the picture

post-34-1098165836.jpg

hi Chefri,

understand ur lights were previously of 5 x 20W TL??? what is TL? In any case, juz a reminder that u need to slowly acclimatize ur corals to the 250W MH. else ur corals will suffer from shock due to the sudden increase in light intensity.

The corals there so cheap!??!

Is it possible to buy there and bring back?... Hmmm.... :unsure:

Hi Chefri

Wow! Skimmerless, refugiumless, dsb less, and yet awesome corals. Thats one interesting methodology you use to keep your corals. Possible to share your maintenance schedule, especially how you keep your reef without a skimmer? Great work! :)

your mushroom super nice...

i think its not alveopora, looks more like goniopora...

it is illegal to ship in corals from oversea, especailly now with CITES and other stuffs..

fishes won't be a problem, can bring in a max of 50 fishes but only in a 3ltr bag...hahaha..that's the requirement...and also no endangered species or venomous ones...

next time i go indo will try to smuggle red prata into singapore...dun care liao, at most kena fine by AVA only... :lol::lol::lol:

red prata cost more than 10X in singapore...prices sometimes even go up to $200 for some very good species...

makes me feel like a idiot :P:blink:

beautiful corals u have !! :yeah:

Possible to share your maintenance schedule, especially how you keep your reef without a skimmer

the main routine maintenance that I do is add kalkwasser in Top-off system. I use additive not routine. and feeding not routine too. But I do 20-30% water change once per month. I think Kalkwasser more important than anything what I do.

the blasto is like wahhhhh so big

Only the picture is big but actually not too big.

thanks for all responses...