Dersuz 4.5ft tank

dersuz

the best is to remove them by siphoning...

the way i do it is to use an air line as the siphon tube....and siphon them out...u can literally see the flatworm being stretched as it tries to cling on to the rics but yet being overcome by the suction.....

or u can be lazier and just dip the rics in declorinated PH-matched tap water, u can literally see them float off your rics.....but dun dip too long...some rics dun like the dips

post-34-1098198740.jpg

• Replies 60

the best is to remove them by siphoning...

the way i do it is to use an air line as the siphon tube....and siphon them out...u can literally see the flatworm being stretched as it tries to cling on to the rics but yet being overcome by the suction.....

or u can be lazier and just dip the rics in declorinated PH-matched tap water, u can literally see them float off your rics.....but dun dip too long...some rics dun like the dips

walau.......... :lol: u miscroscope eyes arrr...... :shock::bow:

alternatively, take out the rics and place in a tub of SW wif salifert flatworm exit. but watch the duration and dosage. ;)

DIE FLATWORMS DIE!!! :lol:

ok.... but last nite i dip in freshwater liao..... still cannot see the flatworms... but just dip dip lor... abit stress but ok liao.. think might get the salifert flatworm exit!

Hi bro,

congrats on your new setup. Your baby pink yuma melted away liao, peeled off from rock and drifted off then started to melt. Same fate. Damn sian.

hahaha. At least I owned a pink yuma that was really good. Thanks man.

I wanted to give you some rics but my last frag was all unsuccessful, ended up all melted. Have to start over again. Bloody tank got some problem with water quality.