SRC Member SpiderOne Posted October 17, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 17, 2004 will be greatly appreciated Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member piglet Posted October 17, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 17, 2004 Going to BMT. ??? Relax ... Good life> over there... After your BMT.. life in ocs or spec course ... will be different.. Ekia >rite ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member moxa Posted October 17, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 17, 2004 Is for boy to become a Man. cheers Moxa Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member shiraz Posted October 17, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 17, 2004 here is something u might wanna try to do if u're sick of camp all of a sudden... eat alot of toothpaste... arnd half a packet.... go see the doc in camp and get 3 days off for fever... but you'll barf anything u eat afterthat for 1 day la.. so actually it's only 2 days of rest toothpaste has to be the mint one.. Colgate is preffered.. Quote The world is such a wicked place,war btween the human race. People work to earn their bread,while across the sea they're counting dead Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanzy Posted October 17, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 17, 2004 will be greatly appreciated Go for ###### change. No need NS forever. Quote Warning: Heavy handed moderator in operation. Threads and post are liable to be deleted or moved without prior notification. Moderator's prerogative will be enforced. Any grievances or complains should be addressed to The Administrator. http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/uploads/post-36-1073276974.gif Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member riot Posted October 17, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 17, 2004 Spider, I beg to differ. Your life has just begun. Enjoy NS, take on a positive attitude. You will learn more about yourself in these two years than you have in your past 18 years. You will learn how to motivate people, work in teams, handle pressure (mental and physical), and bear tremendous responsibilities. BEst luck Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member shoelevy Posted October 17, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 17, 2004 eh trust me if money is no issue for u die die DON"T go ocs or sispec! me MAN Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Golden Tooth Posted October 17, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 17, 2004 Go for ###### change. No need NS forever. Remembered one of the pic with lipstick on. U could be mine Spidey. Quote Bevor Sie das Licht sehen, müssen Sie sterben! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
optimus prime Posted October 17, 2004 Share Posted October 17, 2004 what is NS? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member typrobin Posted October 17, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 17, 2004 its time to grow up...take it positively, every man have to go thru it, so go through it loh..i also lan lan went into army, but actually its quite fun...every month take money, dun really have to work like mad, every night go clubbin.. Quote MY OLD 3ft!! My Latest Plan!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Travy Posted October 17, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 17, 2004 Have fun dude. Enjoy BMT, i did. U will never work so closely and dependent of a group of people ever in yur life again. Sweat pain tears and fun. Quote My Tank Save A Horse, Ride A Cowboy Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wolfie Posted October 17, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 17, 2004 Good luck bro... If u need tips to "chao keng" pm me... We can discuss further... Make up your mind... Either be a leader or a slacker... (or at least tt's wat i think lah... ) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted October 17, 2004 Share Posted October 17, 2004 take it as a break from the outside world for 2 years yah . free acommodation , free training , free gym, free meal... somemore got money . yeah just ORD, back to study ...but sometime miss NS too , just finish my first reservist . think positive ya Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted October 17, 2004 Share Posted October 17, 2004 take it as a break from the outside world for 2 years yah . free acommodation , free training , free gym, free meal... somemore got money . yeah just ORD, back to study ...but sometime miss NS too , just finish my first reservist . think positive ya my exact sentiments. Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member iori_del Posted October 18, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 18, 2004 BMT are the happiest time in my life hahah SISPEC is far more better than tat. It is really when u know wat are brother in arm, hahah digging trenches whole night... live firing whole day shiok Quote GIve up liao!!!!!!!!!!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member rockfish Posted October 18, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 18, 2004 yeah man!! just take it like a man .. i have clerks and storeman telling me that they regreted becos whenever we talk bout the fun, danger, excitement.. they can only imagine... trust me .. army life isn't that tough nowadays .. at least u dun have to eat food cooked by the NS cooks .. now army damn good life liao .. rite? .. all the lau jiao NSMEN.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member TanGo Posted October 18, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 18, 2004 Eh.. Finally.. Now there is something in life for you to look for.. Hehehe... All the best.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member thc Posted October 18, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 18, 2004 You'll be meeting all kinds of people. You may find meet your best buddy in there..Trust me i'm from "there". Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member manta Posted October 18, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 18, 2004 It's how u make the best of your time in NS. My suggestion is to try for Oiffcer Cadet School. Leadership, communication, motivation, team building and management skills are acquired and practised with diiferent people from all walks of life are invaluable. It's better than reading and learning thru the books! U'll never get a better chance to practise it. To lead/train a group of men under your command to war/combat is a challenge that not many men can carry out successfully. It's where u seperate the boys from the men!!! Happy NS. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member piglet Posted October 18, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 18, 2004 OCS .. .. kena extra during my jungle survival course .. ... serve it during x'mas... kena extra during my cpc role too. hmm.. going there... sure kena extra.. lots of it. recall' of those days... quite fun.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted October 19, 2004 Share Posted October 19, 2004 rule of thumb... don't end up in Armour. Once Armour, Always Armour. storeman, clerk, whatever. as long as you are not L3 status, must go outfield. *mutters* Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted October 19, 2004 Share Posted October 19, 2004 Doesn't matter what vocation..... as long as not PES C2, still kanna IPPT after ORD all the way until 40 yrs old, and 50 yrs old for officers Run also run till you drop dead shiong like hell. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Travy Posted October 19, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 19, 2004 Most importantly... POSITIVE THINKING. Think of it as a nationality obligation, cant escape it, might as well enjoy yurself. Be garang but dont act smart. Aim for Navy or Rsaf if u want a better 'life'. At least dont have that much out field training lah. Me in RSAF. Quote My Tank Save A Horse, Ride A Cowboy Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member rockfish Posted October 19, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 19, 2004 wah .. bro .. not bad leh .. not like me .. from RECCE.. walk until the boots also can catch fire .. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Jimng Posted October 19, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 19, 2004 -Take it as opportunities to turn FATS to MUSCLES -Imagine the looks on all those ladies on you when you go pubs ....motivation.... but have to wear "wick"(no hair)..... Quote My Tank Thread Part I Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...