Enlistment Letter is here . 51 days to live

SpiderOne

here is something u might wanna try to do if u're sick of camp all of a sudden... eat alot of toothpaste... arnd half a packet.... :evil: go see the doc in camp and get 3 days off for fever... but you'll barf anything u eat afterthat for 1 day la.. so actually it's only 2 days of rest :upsidedown: toothpaste has to be the mint one.. Colgate is preffered.. :P

will be greatly appreciated

Go for ###### change. No need NS forever. :lol:

Spider,

I beg to differ. Your life has just begun. :)

Enjoy NS, take on a positive attitude. You will learn more about yourself in these two years than you have in your past 18 years. You will learn how to motivate people, work in teams, handle pressure (mental and physical), and bear tremendous responsibilities. BEst luck :)

Have fun dude.

Enjoy BMT, i did. :D

U will never work so closely and dependent of a group of people ever in yur life again.

Sweat pain tears and fun. :lol:

take it as a break from the outside world for 2 years yah .

free acommodation , free training , free gym, free meal... somemore got money .

yeah just ORD, back to study ...but sometime miss NS too , just finish my first reservist .

think positive ya

take it as a break from the outside world for 2 years yah .

free acommodation , free training , free gym, free meal... somemore got money .

yeah just ORD, back to study ...but sometime miss NS too , just finish my first reservist .

think positive ya

my exact sentiments. ;)

yeah man!! just take it like a man ..

i have clerks and storeman telling me that they regreted becos whenever we talk bout the fun, danger, excitement.. they can only imagine...

trust me .. army life isn't that tough nowadays .. at least u dun have to eat food cooked by the NS cooks ..

now army damn good life liao .. rite? .. all the lau jiao NSMEN..

It's how u make the best of your time in NS.

My suggestion is to try for Oiffcer Cadet School.

Leadership, communication, motivation, team building and management skills are acquired and practised with diiferent people from all walks of life are invaluable. It's better than reading and learning thru the books! U'll never get a better chance to practise it.

To lead/train a group of men under your command to war/combat is a challenge that not many men can carry out successfully.

It's where u seperate the boys from the men!!!

Happy NS.

Most importantly... POSITIVE THINKING.

Think of it as a nationality obligation, cant escape it, might as well enjoy yurself. :P

Be garang but dont act smart.

Aim for Navy or Rsaf if u want a better 'life'. At least dont have that much out field training lah.

Me in RSAF. :D