sudden change of behaviour

hi guys,

woke up this morning to feed my fishes and found that none of them wants to eat!

Tried mysis shrimp... they dont want. :(

Tried ocean pallets... they dont want. :(

Tried henry's food... they dont want. :(

The only changes I've introduced is a Seio powerhead.. now all the fishes are in hiding and seem to be breathing heavily. :erm:

I've checked parameters all okay.. ammonia, nitrite, nitrate all in acceptable levels. :blink:

anyone has similiar experiences before? :(

hmmm i did put my hands in the water i dont feel anything? just the current against my hand tt's all.. :huh:

latest status: fishies still alive... but still in a state of shock like that. :o

I've remove the powerhead since morning before i went to work.... dun know if they will eat later or not... will update. poor things they must be hungry now! :(

hmmm i did put my hands in the water i dont feel anything? just the current against my hand tt's all.. :huh:

latest status: fishies still alive... but still in a state of shock like that. :o

I've remove the powerhead since morning before i went to work.... dun know if they will eat later or not... will update. poor things they must be hungry now! :(

May be the electric current is too weak to be felt by your hand but the LS is experiencing it?

Good luck tonight.

May be the electric current is too weak to be felt by your hand but the LS is experiencing it?

Good luck tonight.

I agree with neokn.

Buy a tester, a good investment as well. Cost around $15, I think.

What kind of pumps are u using? China-made equipment has the tendency to leak electricity. I had used a cheap pump to mix my salt water. ONce I felt slight tingling feeling on my arms when I put my hand into the water. Later then I realise that it is due to electrical leaks! I have since throw away the pump liao.

Good luck, friend.

1 of the blue tangs has died.. :cry::cry::cry2:

I have removed the pump in the morning already.. its a seio pump.. no gd?

and now i see white spots on my foxface... is tt ich? He has never gotten ich before... only after introducing the pump then like this.

any suggested action plans?

I'm going to do a 30% water change later.. :(

nope the pump is not noisy.. it looks gd? i've put the pump back in.. :huh:

anyway, the latest update is.. all the remaining fishes still alive.. i added "cure ich" yesterday and this morning.. seems better now. the blue tang is eating.. only the foxface still no appetite. :(

My guess is that the ich somehow hides in 1 part of the tank where flow is low? then when i added the pump, it somehow kicks it all over the tank which is how they got infected?errr.. does tt make sense? I dont know..cos i never had ich problem b4 until i add the pump. :pinch:

any pros can help with this? :(

thnks for contributing guys, :thanks:

nope the pump did not create any bubbles nor did i disturb the rocks or sand..

my parameters are okay leh.. at least from what I measured and calculated out.. :pinch:

I think maybe RAV-65 is right... I could have kicked up too much deritus and dat caused some imbalance ... cos the fishes seem pretty alright now. :nc:

I'm going to feed them breakfast and then dose another cup of cure ich.. I will see how it goes.. hopefully they survive.. :o

they look okay to me.. blue tang ich is gone now(for the moment).. ;)

foxface still not eating... :erm:

but their breathing looks back to normal... :look:

pump is in the tank too... ;)

just dont know why they not hungry... hmm.. i've soaked their food in garlic juice(I SQUEEZE MYSELF!).. still not eating.. :blink:

PH is fine...