RoBEck Master and RoBEck Mega!!

typrobin

ahaha. a close friend of mine saw my AquaC in action and he said that it's working really well for my overloaded tank. and you should know how overloaded my tank is.

but my Moorish Idol just died mysteriously. was swimming around happily, and dead a few hours later. =(

but nevermind. not intending to add any more fish into the system. so all this fatalities should help in reducing bio load naturally.

but still. sad lah. =(

i must admit that your aquac 180 is good..really a good skimmer...but i rather DIY and keep the cost low...maybe pple who are interested can also save some money...so far, the ones tat i did(2 sets) are showing good results...i would say more or less around the standard AquaCs...

• Replies 61

i must admit that your aquac 180 is good..really a good skimmer...but i rather DIY and keep the cost low...maybe pple who are interested can also save some money...so far, the ones tat i did(2 sets) are showing good results...i would say more or less around the standard AquaCs...

ya lor ppl still prefer those good angmo brand skimmer..........................

aquac modify??????????????

..............................!

ppl must see the result of ur diy result to comfirm ur standard..................

make sure they know tat they will save tonne of money frm aquac ev by getting ur diy skimmer

organise a trip for reefer to ur hse to see ur skimmer then they will know how good is it.......................

mine also...............

almost let me save $500 bucks frm EV120................................

producing good result and skimmate.......................

reefers really must support ur injector skimmer.....................

wat i think is tat AQUA C EV SERIES is no difference frm our mod diy................ :rolleyes:

This u can forget about the golden wheel...

BK performance is so gd is not because of it wheel only..

There is alot more things in the skimmer then to meet the eyes..

even aquaconnect BK which is a copy version of RE cant even bet the oringal BK..

But gd try and diy for the skimmer..

ya lor ppl still prefer those good angmo brand skimmer..........................

aquac modify??????????????

..............................!

ppl must see the result of ur diy result to comfirm ur standard..................

make sure they know tat they will save tonne of money frm aquac ev by getting ur diy skimmer

organise a trip for reefer to ur hse to see ur skimmer then they will know how good is it.......................

mine also...............

almost let me save $500 bucks frm EV120................................

producing good result and skimmate.......................

reefers really must support ur injector skimmer.....................

wat i think is tat AQUA C EV SERIES is no difference frm our mod diy................ :rolleyes:

i already have a back up plan for that..still discussing with one of the LFS to let me leave a display set in their shop...sssshhhh...dun tell pple who...dun wana get flamed...

I am really happy to see the injector skimmer progress.

Its already proven and had been since a year ago .

If u do a search in this forum.

hahaha...my inspirational leader, CMSWONG...he is the one that got me started in this skimmer fetish..

i think he should be more or less the 1st DIY guy who did a spray injector skimmer in Singapore i mean...

will be setting up the RoBEck Mega at Vinoth's place tonight at approximately 10.30pm..ITS JUDGEMENT DAY...

will do a half-hourly progress live update here...vinoth, get ready your camera!!

i am oredi drooling........ :yeah:

icic...goodluck for ur exam bro. ciggie, books, ciggie books.......juz dun take too much ciggie break ;):lol:

What happened to the single air intake? I always thought a single large control valve would be less of a hassle to tune compared to 2 small ones. :nc:

having a single big air intake has its pro and cons...

its quieter, less troublesome...

but, its also more difficult to fine tune....since my friends ask for 2 small air intakes, so i do it loh...

to me not much difference...i prefered the big one too...