A little update of my humble humble tank

Dispar_Anthias

• Replies 94

sui leh!!!

one of the best looking marine fish to me..

funny leh..that day call SL..he told me over the phone all big ones...thats why ditn go buy..

all the best!!

maybe get some cheapo sponge corals to distract it away from the nice zoos?

sui leh!!!

one of the best looking marine fish to me..

funny leh..that day call SL..he told me over the phone all big ones...thats why ditn go buy..

all the best!!

maybe get some cheapo sponge corals to distract it away from the nice zoos?

hehe thanks.... nah dun want to get sponge to tempt it... cos once it start eatingcorals... thats it man.... sooner or later everything will be gone

all the best...

always love to see this fish swimming gracefully in LFS

hey next time got such sizes...PM me leh..

:lol::lol:

haha ok ok... anyway its hard to find yellow belly regal at this size.. so see liao must grab..... Oh ya regal angel is one of the toughest angel to keep.. Poor shipper, picky feeder, and prone to disease

yeah...as tough as the blackie acanthurus..

lost 2 previously in my 5 footer..

wait for my tank to stabilise then go hunt for a regal liao..

add too many things this week..

:lol::lol:

hahah.... I think black acanthurus are not so difficult compare to it...

Tang Police without Tang? Or this is just one of your many tanks?????

hhe used to have tangs lah... but always keep liao after a while sell away... they get very territorial and wack almost every other fish.............. those not fierce went to eat my corals.... :lol::lol:

hey dude long time no see. try giving your blasto more shade. putting it directly under the lights is no good. you willl kill it instead so give it some shade and i can guarantee you that they will bloomm even bigger. have a nice time with reef keeping..

hhe used to have tangs lah... but always keep liao after a while sell away... they get very territorial and wack almost every other fish.............. those not fierce went to eat my corals.... :lol::lol:

So now we have to change your title to..........

Zoo Keeper!

:D:D:D

Hehe... Got a new digi cam 2 days ago.. Its sony cyber shot DSC-W1.. 5.1mega pixels, 2.5inch LCD Screen, 3X zoom, manual exposure and MPEG Movie... I would say very cheap(USP$649 but i got it at sony main supplier at Toa payoh so $575) for a cam like this.... For more info http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/read_opini...1&opinion=21792

As my tank do not have much things right now, I decide to try some pic on my fishes.... My uncle canon ixus 400 do not have mual exposure mode thus unable to set to lower shutter speed but now with this camera, iam able to do all of the mentioned above to take tricky shot of my fish moving....

post-34-1100240216.jpg