SRC Member Hon Posted October 1, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 1, 2004 Hi Guys.. My antique computer broke down due to faulty RAMs. I need a piece or 2 of PC133 SDram. Any kind soul out there can spare? Search your storeroom pls...h.ah.a.h Offer me a price if you can't bear to part it Thanks.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member moxa Posted October 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 2, 2004 You should be able still gets it at Sim Lim Square. And maybe those repairs computer shop too. But wait go to level six look for a shop call Convergent. They carry lots of type of ram. You should get your stuff there. Ask for Kingston brand PC133 If you needs further help PM me. cheers Moxa Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ryz Posted October 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 2, 2004 I looking for RD RAMs leh... Quote Live and Let Live Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jesperlam Posted October 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 2, 2004 Yup...SLS still selling PC133 SDram...the price is quite reasonable. IMO better get new ones rather than 2nd hands one. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sunny03 Posted October 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 2, 2004 go to those 2nd shop at SL sq lot of old out dated stuff Quote Selling big game fishing equipment. Stella 20k / 17k .. made in Japan jigging blue rose / kabuzu popping rod... pm for prices Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member mUAr_cHEe Posted October 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 2, 2004 just back from SLS... video pro and ATF multimedia all have... ATF: 128 SDRAM PC133 $180 Video Pro: 512 SDRAM PC 133 $217 Quote *translated from Hokkien* "If say no bang wall, this idiot will never ripen" - Mr Quah Siew Kow. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Hon Posted October 2, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted October 2, 2004 I no need good ram lah. As long can boot my wife computer up for her to surf net can liao. I myself already have a turbo charge computer..kee..kee.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member mUAr_cHEe Posted October 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 2, 2004 heehee... update u mahz.... was there earlier to look out for SD RAM as well... Nemo... see this yet???? Quote *translated from Hokkien* "If say no bang wall, this idiot will never ripen" - Mr Quah Siew Kow. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Hon Posted October 2, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted October 2, 2004 Thanks mUAr_cHEe.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Nickel Posted October 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 2, 2004 Hi, I have a 133MHZ computer that will go into junkyard by this Monday. There are 2 pcs of RAM that I think may meet your requrement. However, not sure if still working as now left with motherboard, RAM and some interface cards. All other parts given to friends as spares. If you want to give it a shot, PM me before Sunday night, else will be gone forever. Also have a 15" monitor to go with it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fooyl Posted October 2, 2004 Share Posted October 2, 2004 Sorry to hijack, Hi nickel, if you don't want your old computer and monitor. Can I collect if from you. I don't need the ram if Hon wants them. regards-fooyl Quote Previous Tank 3 x 2.5 x 2 ft since year 2005. 23 Jan 2009 fully decom my 3ft. Now only left 24"x14"x16" and I am very happy cos can see all my fish in near range.. haha Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Hon Posted October 2, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted October 2, 2004 Thanks Nickel, I have PM you... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member yus75 Posted October 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 2, 2004 bro i tink nickel left w the motherboard n ram onli la n some interface..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member mUAr_cHEe Posted October 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 2, 2004 maybe want to make fish tank monitor!!!! heehee.... cheers.... hon...... Quote *translated from Hokkien* "If say no bang wall, this idiot will never ripen" - Mr Quah Siew Kow. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Nickel Posted October 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 2, 2004 PMs replied. As I highlighted, the PC is left with some parts only as most parts had been given to friends to savage their antique 133MHzPC. For those don't know yet,the popular home PC is average 3GHz !! Last shutdown of my 133MHz PC is more than a year ago and I don;t even know if the parts are working or not. Actually want to junk it this weekend and since saw Hon's post to look for antiques' parets, I might as well see if he wants to try his luck. Yap. only motherboard with RAM, some interfaces and an empty chassis left of the CPU chassis. A 15 inch monitor (think CGA-type with very big dots as resolution type). Now you know how old I am. And I don't guarantee all parts are working as wanted to drop into collection bin at night when no one is looking! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...