1 yellow anemone

2 sea fan

1 mushroom

1 blue sponge

1 purple sponge

1 toadstool leather coral

1 orange button

Wow... nice tank... but you are stocking up pretty fast.... Is it cycled ready? From my understanding, even if we transfer from old tank needs 2-3wks ... very risky... do test your water perimeters :erm:

haha... please dun be mistaken... even though I posted all the pics all at once... my tank arrived in july and it has definitely been cycled... only started stocking about 2 weeks ago when all the necessary water parameters have been tested.. :)

Currently running the following equipment:

1) Fluidised reactor

2) Macro Skimmer

3) Arctica Titianium 1/3hp Chiller

4) 2 x 150w Metal Halide with 2 x actinic tubes

5) 3X Turbo Twister

Any suggestions on what other fishes/corals I should put into the tank? Quite worried about buying fishes that will be bullied by the bali damsel or will bully the anthias... but i like colorful fishes... :)

Oh, forgot to mention... also using 1x weipro and 1x seio powerhead

1 seio enough? :huh: or maybe your three pumps can retire one or two and use 2 seios instead?

The sea star? Should be corals, soft and stony...though it helps itself to the algae first and when there's none...it will divert its attention.

Fish? It also depends on your fancy too...maybe this chart will help... :rolleyes:

http://www.thepetstop.com/fish_shop/chart.html

or this... :rolleyes:

http://www.worldfishlink.com/chart1.htm

haha... please dun be mistaken... even though I posted all the pics all at once... my tank arrived in july and it has definitely been cycled... only started stocking about 2 weeks ago when all the necessary water parameters have been tested.. :)

Currently running the following equipment:

1) Fluidised reactor

2) Macro Skimmer

3) Arctica Titianium 1/3hp Chiller

4) 2 x 150w Metal Halide with 2 x actinic tubes

5) 3X Turbo Twister

OIC... didn't know that part... anyway, quite gd equipment you got there... ever thought of changing to breckett skimmer down the road?? :lol:

Got to watch the starfish... I'll put them in the refugium and not the main tank IMO... they are scanvengers and sometimes goes overboard... :rolleyes:

Any suggestions on what other fishes/corals I should put into the tank? Quite worried about buying fishes that will be bullied by the bali damsel or will bully the anthias... but i like colorful fishes... :)

Oh, forgot to mention... also using 1x weipro and 1x seio powerhead

I think you can read reef keeping magazines... solid range of corals ....

IMO ... I think mushies and bright coloured corals... can do LPS first and slowly go into SPS...

All the best...

Do post more pictures ;)

1 seio enough? :huh: or maybe your three pumps can retire one or two and use 2 seios instead?

The sea star? Should be corals, soft and stony...though it helps itself to the algae first and when there's none...it will divert its attention.

Fish? It also depends on your fancy too...maybe this chart will help... :rolleyes:

http://www.thepetstop.com/fish_shop/chart.html

or this... :rolleyes:

http://www.worldfishlink.com/chart1.htm

thanks for the suggestions jiejie!

The 3 pumps are actually connected to the pipings in the sump so I dun think can do away with them lah... hehe... actually if you look carefully, you'll noticed a few black pipes. They are for water circulation leh. The seio is just additional and I also have another weipro TC-700 internal power filter for a little bit more water circulation.

And I think there's not much algae for the starfish to eat leh... coz new tank mah? But I will definitely keep a lookout to make sure he dun misbehave! :)

OIC... didn't know that part... anyway, quite gd equipment you got there... ever thought of changing to breckett skimmer down the road?? :lol:

Got to watch the starfish... I'll put them in the refugium and not the main tank IMO... they are scanvengers and sometimes goes overboard... :rolleyes:

no lah, now not thinking of changing to breckett.... afterall, I think macro should be not bad also? As long as it does its job well, that should suffice??

I think my starfish quite well-behaved so far lah... so will let him wander around the tank... if he misbehave then will consider removing him.

I think you can read reef keeping magazines... solid range of corals ....

IMO ... I think mushies and bright coloured corals... can do LPS first and slowly go into SPS...

All the best...

Do post more pictures ;)

Any reef keeping magazines to recommend? I can't seem to locate any! Diving mags I got lots! SO find my inspiration from there... hehe... cannot always go diving so have to stare at the fish tank and imagine that I'm in the sea...

dun dare to venture too far out now... so will stick with the easy corals and fishes first. i believe in marine conservation one... :)