Gouldian 3 footer mixed reef

Gouldian

• Replies 597

Me too, Decentkid three. :D

Anyway, I hope to see them coming in again in L35. Hope Ah Beng is reading this! :D

That time you added the AT w/o hypo treating it that's why it brought in the ich lor.

Try to pump up your AT and it should do well. Nitrate problem can be solved by using a better skimmer or more regular water changes.

Will do, Weileong. B)

Heard you are not feeling well, hope you recover soon - Superman. :D

Ya still have ich. Boh bain went through 2mths of fishless tank and hypo-salinity on all fishes before adding AT but the @#$&*$ ich still comes back. :evil:

Lucky thing is that this AT more tolerant thus I have had him for 2nths plus liao without any problem. :angel:

hahah i am still in my hypo Sal.. no more itch, but then since i got no coral, i dun want to adjust it back, worried tat my AT will have itch.

Any side effect?

But i tot ur AT is from a very good source? could it be the itch in yr tank is still ard

hahah i am still in my hypo Sal.. no more itch, but then since i got no coral, i dun want to adjust it back, worried tat my AT will have itch.

Any side effect?

But i tot ur AT is from a very good source? could it be the itch in yr tank is still ard

Dunno lah, the most important is that it is well ok liao loh. :P

Bo pian... not feeling well since sat. Haven't been sleeping well these few nights too, hopefully tomorrow will be better.

iori_del, better not lower the salinity for too long, might affect the health of the fish. As long as you hypo properly for full 8 weeks and no addition of new fishes, there's no reason ich will drop from the sky :P

That time you added the AT w/o hypo treating it that's why it brought in the ich lor.

Try to pump up your AT and it should do well. Nitrate problem can be solved by using a better skimmer or more regular water changes.

bro when doing hypo? will the skimmer not doing their best when SG is 1.008

Bo pian... not feeling well since sat. Haven't been sleeping well these few nights too, hopefully tomorrow will be better.

iori_del, better not lower the salinity for too long, might affect the health of the fish. As long as you hypo properly for full 8 weeks and no addition of new fishes, there's no reason ich will drop from the sky :P

i see ok will raise it after chinese new yr.

But wat if i add coral will the live rock with it have itch> damn worried

At sg 1.008 you need to tune the skimmer very wet then can get skimmate. Some skimmer will not even skim anything.

Cos most of the proteins will remain dissolved in the water at that low SG compared to full 1.025.

If you so scared then setup a quarantine tank for the corals and LR :P

Wah so much different.. not so yellow anymore ;);)

That's why lah. 2 Critical assets - 1. Good Camera, 2. Good Cameraman! :D

the cirrihlabrus lubbocki!!!!

my favourite....

gouldian...now can see the true colours of your tank :lol:  :lol:

Yeah loh without help from bro Roidan, I would have this opportunity to show my LS.

So you happy that you have found a reason to type Crrhilabrus lubbocki! :D:lol:

mystery wrasse...

on my want-list also  :P

it has the chek-ark look on its face  :lol:

Pseudocheilinus - another family of wrasses worth mentioning! Maybe bro, you can do some coverage of it for our benefits. ;)

DA: seems like the Mystery Wrasse also can be use to control pyramid snails.

"The members of the genus Pseudocheilinus are well known for their habit of feeding on pyramidellid snails (small gastropods that are parasites of Tridacna clams)." Advance Aquarist issue Feb 2003

Pseudocheilinus - another family of wrasses worth mentioning! Maybe bro, you can do some coverage of it for our benefits. ;)

DA: seems like the Mystery Wrasse also can be use to control pyramid snails.

"The members of the genus Pseudocheilinus are well known for their habit of feeding on pyramidellid snails (small gastropods that are parasites of Tridacna clams)." Advance Aquarist issue Feb 2003

Yup but using a $100+ fish to rid pyramid snail abit too ex

Pseudocheilinus ocellatus. No choice lah, just like I have a Leopard wrasse in my tank and I only get to see it on weekend cause it only comes out from 11am to about 2pm. ;)

I oso have a long finned pseudochromid that I only have a glimpse once in a blue moon if I am lucky. ;)

but hor...this mystery wrasse also super shy, i doubt it will be wandering around the water column much...

that's why mystery mah...seldom see it....lol

another waste-money fish :lol:

u see this face...chek-ark or not :lol:

Btw, is that yours???? :eyebrow: