End of a Great Run

DeepBlue

-Got to wake up every 3hrs to for milk feeding.

-Wipe baby's buttock while changing diaper. (i.e. baby's poo is more darker than your PS's skimmate) :sick:

But the sweetest thing you can get is a return smile from the baby that makes you think that what you do is all worthwhile. :wub:

Congrats.

When someone says this, he is READY to be a parent. Welcome to the gang.

Having a child esp. the first one changes your daily routines, you can only leave the house (on weekends) at noon, everywhere you go, a pram comes along, shopping for baby stuff instead of yours, reading child development books instead of your office stuff, meeting with friends together with their families, no more boys night out, more visits to Toys R Us etc etc.

Congrats to you, DeepBlue. Being a father is a wonderful experience.

This is my newborn baby boy (7 days old) doing a salute to all coming father-to-be in SRC!

wow. great looking boy u hv there hippo!!! :lol:

Congrats.

When someone says this, he is READY to be a parent. Welcome to the gang.

Having a child esp. the first one changes your daily routines, you can only leave the house (on weekends) at noon, everywhere you go, a pram comes along, shopping for baby stuff instead of yours, reading child development books instead of your office stuff, meeting with friends together with their families, no more boys night out, more visits to Toys R Us etc etc.

What to do ;) Typically things that newly parents will become..

Thanks, Ryan (Lightingstrike)

Denki Desu ka.

Hope you are doing well your Japan trip. :D

Heyo DB!

congrats sia!!

i dint realise your wife was pregnant while i was there...too mesmerised by the beautiful corals liao..

and the beautiful deco in the house..

when there is a chio coral tank ah...even chio bus i dun notice..

just like at scarab's place...my gf said his daughter very chio..i was focusing on the SPS only..and the fat tangs..

Thanks !!

After a take a few weeks rest and wait for my new 2.5 X 2.5 X 2 tank to come...I'll be back .... with a T5s as my main light support ;)

Congratulation

Mr. and Mrs.DeepBlue

& Hippo, u TOO.. Welcome to parenthood!!

Thanks.

Parenthood is not easy at the beginning. Faces many problems:

* Jaundice

* Milk powder not compatible. (Baby got constipation.. :( )

* Many more to come,.. :cry2:

Thanks.

Parenthood is not easy at the beginning. Faces many problems:

* Jaundice

* Milk powder not compatible. (Baby got constipation.. :( )

* Many more to come,.. :cry2:

Congrats to all expectant parents! We're expecting our fourth child in Feb '05, prayerfully a girl. Just had a chance to meet up with RAV-65... maybe should let him announce....

:off: Anyway, breast-feeding helps a great deal for those who are bordering on whether to do or not. It helps the baby build their immunity to sickness; helps with digestion (so the poo won't be so dark and smelly); don't have to worry over whether the bottles have been sterilized; no milk power problems; helps your beautiful wife lose weight naturally and gain back her original figure. :yeah: ; and most important of all, it helps you fathers have an uninterruptible, good night sleep (breast-feed on demand)... and 50 more good reasons.. all too many to mention on this forum.

Search to web for breast-feeding resources in Singapore.

Back to topic... Best to you, DB, downsizing the tank is wonderful when you have little time... you'll want to keep things as simple as possible, trust me on this.... there be times when the tank will have to take "the back seat", even when its screaming for attention.

thanks for the advice.... congrates ! We'll help hope you'll have a princess too :P

Rav-65?? meant him finally a few days back....his RAV4 is way cooler than mine :lol::lol: ... :lol: car lover :lol:

wait for him to announce? :rolleyes: hmm.....................

Regarding the new tank? I guess I will have to try to proof most lady-folk wrong...we man can multi-task too B):yeah:

I'll try my best :P

Congratulations on you going to be a father soon, Bro DP, i guess we reefers goes thru some sort of this type of cycle, this is what i had went thru.....

Start reef hobby, small tank - 2ft.....

not enought space for so many LS - so upgrade ...eventually 5ft.....

First child coming.......gave up.......

child growing up, slightly more time.....went back to 2ft......2nd child came...2ft is manageable so hobby still ok....now.......3ft...............

.......future.......BIG DREAM TANK is still in my mind CONSTANTLY..... :angel:

This are part of the stages of life.......you will enjoy parenthood especially when your child kisses you goodnight everynight..... ;) ....i get 2 kisses from my 2 little girls now everynight, left and right... :paiseh:

Cong DB.

Parenthood is totally different from what you asked for :P Trust me, sleepless night , making bottle, carrying bottle, looking for hot water in the middle of orchard road. Rushing down to A&E , paying a few SPS colonies to specialist doctor who say nothing wrong with my kid :( Geeez.

Actually kind of thinking that If I had reef tank while my wife was preg and got kid could be better casue when baby wake up for crying for milk morning 2 AM, my hand still be in the tank moving here and there so.

After back from midnight SPS sale, just prepare milk than start placing your SPS once you finish your baby will cry for milk.

Fish gone MIA so need to check in the middle of the night with flash light ( can't on the lights for 2 reasons, It'll wake baby up and killer will not come out ) once you spoted it, TIME TO PREPARE MILK

Oh yea most important thing, once baby is out your wife will spent more time with baby so you got MORE TIME FOR REEF

Just a nice timming.........

Oh

yea most important thing, once baby is out your wife will spent more time with baby so you got MORE TIME FOR REEF

I like..... :evil: (hmm....my wife surfs this site as well... :fear: )

Oh

I like..... :evil: (hmm....my wife surfs this site as well... :fear: )

Haa Haa don't worry bro

That's the fact, once she become motherhood she will spent more time with her baby for first a few year. ( I am not talking about uneducated mother who doen't care about her baby alright ). Since your wife and you are educated , you know what are your duty and definately you will fullfill it. Don't trust me ask all the first time mother :D You will get same answer Haa Haa

In 97 when my wife gave birth to my son, I took 1 whole month leave from office from very very tide schedule to take care my son and wife. Do you know end up my wife spent time with my son so I have to fried egg for my breakfast, lunch, dinner watch TV, IRC, surfnet ( Should have know reefing that time too bad ). One whole month nothing to do eat , sleep , eat sleep, became pig.

So don't worry, it'll be same to you as well.

If I am wrong, I buy you coffee. If I am right , you give me a reef tank how about that :yeah: