My tank crashed 05/09/04

giantbicycle

:cry2: Just want to share that my tank crashed again yesterday :(

Reasons for it: Bought too much Cured LR's and Add in too much at a go..But i took out all my LS and put it in a Tub for 3days..Was doing well in the tub..BUt on the last day, the N03 in the tub went to 50PPM, did a very small water change in the tube as the main tank was partially cycling the total 90KG of

LR's Including the new 20KG.... :cry: As i dint know where in the tub goes wrong, I transfer back all the LS to the main tank after 3 days of cycling/running...But all the LS start to MIA :nuke::(

Survival: Now left a small Frag of Orange YUma, *Opening* dun knw why..

Casutiles: 1 MAxi Clam * my favourite* :cry2: just MIA this moring at 6:45Am

1 Maroon clown

1 yellow wrasser *with me for 10months*

1 red lobo, 2 coloneys of zoos,1 Alevo, 1 Glaxy, 1 plate coral,1 bubble,1 coloney of Mushrooms

2 snails.. :sick:

:cry2::cry2::cry2::cry2::cry2:

oh that's bad

you have my condolences

GB, my condolenses to you. We all live and learn i guess... restart the tank and learn from your mistakes lor... You are more experienced now after the mistakes you did and you will know better on what to do and what not to do... :)

Always remeber ' Its not how you start off in life but its more important how you end in life' :)

GB, my condolenses to you. We all live and learn i guess... restart the tank and learn from your mistakes lor... You are more experienced now after the mistakes you did and you will know better on what to do and what not to do... :)

Always remeber ' Its not how you start off in life but its more important how you end in life' :)

:thanks::thanks:AlfaRomeo

NOw i am really Blank...about where and how to start off with...and yar, Alfam its true that ending off is more important then starting off...and the results are the end part...Thanks, i will remebmer it.. :bow:

have plans to maybe giveup.. :cry: but if i do so, my dream of SPS will be vanished

Hi Bro GB,

Think carefully and decide whether you have no choice to give up.

I was like you 2 months back thinking to give up marine. With fellow reefers encouragement and decided to continue.

Now still happily keep my 2ft marine tank.

Even though during that time if I gave up I knew I will always make a comeback and I am sure you know deep down in your heart. ;)

Moxa

Dun be disheartened...a successful reefer is one who learns and picks up after a major reef setback... :rolleyes:

Just start all over again...it is not like you are living your last days and there's no room for doing things... :P

First, cycle all the rocks in a tub while you get rid of the water and whatever remains in the tank.

Scrub the tank well before cycling again.

Test the water after cycling and before making at least a 30% change.

Test water then restock in a slow and gradually process...

Aiyah...think all this is redundant... :P

All the best in reefing...bro. :peace:

Cheers... :peace:

Hi Bro GB,

Think carefully and decide whether you have no choice to give up.

I was like you 2 months back thinking to give up marine. With fellow reefers encouragement and decided to continue.

Now still happily keep my 2ft marine tank.

Even though during that time if I gave up I knew I will always make a comeback and I am sure you know deep down in your heart. ;)

Moxa

:thanks: bro......

will think about it.. :cry2:

Dun be disheartened...a successful reefer is one who learns and picks up after a major reef setback... :rolleyes:

Just start all over again...it is not like you are living your last days and there's no room for doing things... :P

First, cycle all the rocks in a tub while you get rid of the water and whatever remains in the tank.

Scrub the tank well before cycling again.

Test the water after cycling and before making at least a 30% change.

Test water then restock in a slow and gradually process...

Aiyah...think all this is redundant... :P

All the best in reefing...bro. :peace:

Cheers... :peace:

hey, sis....thanks for your kind words and encouragments....I will try to follow your tips and maybe if possible, i will start a new to join this club again...and of course not reefing in a tub but cycling in a tub.. :thanks: sis...

sorry to hear that bro...... its happens on my birthday....... wish u all the best......... hope u wont give reefing up as if u do give up.. we will loose one responsible reefer....

hi bro... First of all....A very Happy Birthday Sps_Dude

As a birthday gift, Maybe i will greatly consider restarting again and of course learn greatly from my mistake and will not repeat it again and of course, like you nick...I hope i can archive my dream of keeping and thriving My prescious. SPS.

Thanks EVery One for YOur condolenses , kind words and encouragements , I Greatly apperciate it and Hope to be back reefing together as a team in this Club again :bow:

No worries GB, my tank kind of crashed on me as well 2 mths ago and i am still overseas. wun be back till december. at that time, i felt sad and was ready to give up too. my LS casualty was estimated to be ard 3k and i had to get a new chiller. I'm sure u will pick urself up and start again. good luck. ;)

i respect you man... :bow: You lose 3k on your LS and i believed most of your SPS RTN too ...was sad and dishearted when i saw your mdm took a pic of all the RTNed SPS... :( ....Thanks for your advice and courage... :thanks:

hi edwan,

so sorry to hear that :cry2: .

i remember seeing your beautiful tank when drop-in your place to collect the sand :paiseh: free :thanks:

don't give up, the next one is going to be better and more beautiful.

you have my support.

danny

Hey, Hi.....

Oh yar. I remembered you....You are :bow: welcome for the sand...At least you traded for something small..Better than some people not to be name.. :evil: ....Anw, thanks for your coments and well said words.. and once more THanks for your support...

:off: Hows your tank going along? GOod? :off:

So many people have given me their encouragment already....I think i should.........if not :paiseh:

i respect you man... :bow: You lose 3k on your LS and i believed most of your SPS RTN too ...was sad and dishearted when i saw your mdm took a pic of all the RTNed SPS... :( ....Thanks for your advice and courage... :thanks:

errr..... GB, 3k includes the 80% of my sps that RTNed.

anyway, there is no point dwelling over spilled milk. look ahead. I'm sure we will learn from our lessons and hv a better setup in future. ;)

:cry2: Just want to share that my tank crashed again yesterday :(

Reasons for it: Bought too much Cured LR's and Add in too much at a go...

Sorry to hear of your losses GB.

On the reason for the crash, I believe you meant "uncured" LR, correct?

Thanks for sharing your experiences so that we all can learn from it. Look on the bright side, bro, you are given a second chance to set up a new tank the way you want it based on your past experiences. I am sure you will want to set up your tank better than the first time.

Sorry to hear of your losses GB.

On the reason for the crash, I believe you meant "uncured" LR, correct?

Its Cured., no smell of Ammonia at all when i buy it from I###### , smells like seafood indeed...But i think i added too much over a short period of time...and after adding that, my skimmer produce much further dry foam.....But i am sure its cured... ..Thanks danno