seen any cheapo starfishes ard?

hey Fuel....

serious?

my previous harlequins killed linkias everytime before they finish makan...result in ammonia spike..

just dumped in a red linkia...ouch...$12...

see how it goes this time round..

hey Fuel....

serious?

my previous harlequins killed linkias everytime before they finish makan...result in ammonia spike..

just dumped in a red linkia...ouch...$12...

see how it goes this time round..

They grew to adult size on fat sea stars like linkias. Once I fed them sandshifter stars as a staple diet they just flopped & died without any obvious signs of injury. I observed my male wander around the tank before the night he died. He must have been looking for other species of sea stars.

Wonder if this is stupid or not.

Is it possible to buy a few linkia stars and keep them in the sump? You can cut off the leg of the linkia star round robin style. This gives the injuried starfish time to grow back its leg.

Just a point to share. I heard from a dive master that the harlequim shrimp will take the color of the linkia star it eats. So if you want a red one feed red color.

Yep. I noticed that too. But there will only be a certain extent of pink it will turn to. H.picta from hawaii waters is very very reddish pink. H.elegans looks more subtle in pink colouration.

I am very tempted to keep on in my 2 ft leh.

But $12 per meal. Eats even better than me. :P

wow!!

so i should feed them more blue linkias...since i like bluish harlequins..

no lah...got one place sell blue linkias at 5 or 6 bucks only...i dint have time go there...so give them a nice treat at $12...once a blue moon...first meal in my tank mah..

ah bo u think i print notes ah..everyday buy $12

i tot of the plan suggested...buya few and keep in sump..but my sump 24 hrs lighting..

and my tank cant handle too high bioload now...its at the end of the cycling period....so dun wan stress the bacteria any further...

hello ivcap

which place got sell blue linkias 5 or 6 bucks one

i heard from a fren..the previous reefworld got sell...the other one..i cannot mention..ah bo i get yellow card..

so do some research loh....

heh..yup..lots of blue linkias there.. ;)

wow!!

so i should feed them more blue linkias...since i like bluish harlequins..

no lah...got one place sell blue linkias at 5 or 6 bucks only...i dint have time go there...so give them a nice treat at $12...once a blue moon...first meal in my tank mah..

ah bo u think i print notes ah..everyday buy $12

i tot of the plan suggested...buya few and keep in sump..but my sump 24 hrs lighting..

and my tank cant handle too high bioload now...its at the end of the cycling period....so dun wan stress the bacteria any further...

:off: What does linkia star fish on? Will it increase bioload by a lot?

Thanks.

1. 0

南加州大学本科毕业证成绩单南加大USC硕士学位证文凭Q/微993398773办理美国大学真实学历留信认证留服认证教育部认证回国证明美国本科教育部认证硕士文凭诚招代理University of Southern California

卡尔顿大学申请学校Carleton毕业证成绩单信封Q/微993398773办理加拿大大学毕业证文凭留信认证留服认证教育部认证回国证明加拿大本科文凭硕士学位证毕业证Carleton University

3. 0

墨尔本大学毕业证丢失UM毕业证成绩单Q/微993398773办理澳洲大学毕业证学位证留信认证留服认证教育部认证回国证明澳洲本科学位证硕士文凭成绩单University of Melbourne

4. 0

滑铁卢大学申请学校UW毕业证成绩单信封Q/微993398773办理加拿大大学毕业证文凭留信认证留服认证教育部认证回国证明加拿大本科文凭硕士学位证毕业证University of Western Ontario

5. 0

亚利桑那大学本科毕业证成绩单UA硕士学位证文凭Q/微993398773办理美国大学真实学历留信认证留服认证教育部认证回国证明美国本科教育部认证硕士文凭诚招代理 University of Arizona