anyone going for CI course

sps_dude

me will be going for next year december's course :lol:

What's the point of a CI course?

I spent 4 years in NCC. Quite on at first. Realise it was tougher than 2.5 years of NS. Way tougher!!!

was going at the end of this year.... frankly cant wait for it..... i love npcc.... well to answer tanzy's question.... its the feeling of repaying back the unit...... my school npcc unit has done alot to mould me into the guy i am today..... it also teach me leadership.... to take responsibility for my actions..... and also to prove to my school and be the first malay to be a CI.... my school no malay has become CI...... furthermore i like being a cop.... its my dream..... so i want to slowly build up my reputation in the police acad,.,.... first CIbtc course..... then sCI course.... then HO course..........

You want to join the Polis?

Admirable spirit!

yup.. it has always been my dream to be a police man... i want to be the guy who change the entire spf to be a better force.. a force which can be confident of regionally ...... well i do find npcc quite beneficial.... through courses like police knowledge..... it gives me a basic and a headstart advantage.... npcc is my life.......

Wow...ambitious...SPF will be glad to have you...but no one is indispensible in the force...better dun be too on IF you're recruited in the force or else you'll be condemn by others...AND your supervisor will have higher expectations of you, and if you fail once, condemn for the nest few years.

I'm just speaking from my experiences. Hope you dont mind.

Please, when you are the comissioner, fire all the traffic polis and close TP down. We don't need them.

three chears for Tanzy! :bow::bow::bow:

well jc85 i am from geylang methodist secondary school(the one at aljunied mrt not the girl school).... my rank is staff sargent

erm tanzy...... its not up to the comissioner of police to close down the traffic unit... this type of thing have to be discussed and debated in parliment..... and i dont think mr lee hsien loong is all keen about closing the traffic unit with all the accidents happening daily....... all we can do id drive safely and keep egos in check..... so what if an ah beng point his third finger at you.... just let him be..... it reflects on his upbringing......haha :rolleyes::P

I spent 4 years in NCC. Quite on at first. Realise it was tougher than 2.5 years of NS. Way tougher!!!

you are from NCC?!?!?! :heh:

todays training prog is vastly different from yesteryears. No more tekan, pushups technically banned, more focus on adventure sports than actual drill, military regimentation. Its sort of ODAC with a military slant.

IMO far more exciting than NPCC. No offense.

well jc85   i am from geylang methodist secondary school(the one at aljunied mrt not the girl school).... my rank is staff sargent

Which area is it from> I think my sch is in Area 2 together with Cedar? Anyway, it has since shut down (a pity consaidering we are a gold award unit b4.

NPCC is totally different to NCC. NCC tend to follow the HQ program and schedule alot. In my time at NPCC, we (Cis and teacher) basically almost plan 90% of the programs which make it interesting,. including overseas trip. ;)

Which area is it from> I think my sch is in Area 2 together with Cedar? Anyway, it has since shut down (a pity consaidering we are a gold award unit b4.

NPCC is totally different to NCC. NCC tend to follow the HQ program and schedule alot. In my time at NPCC, we (Cis and teacher) basically almost plan 90% of the programs which make it interesting,. including overseas trip. ;)

Interesting programmes?

My unit's programmes su** man

Every week is only drills nia, damn sian

i really admire raymond...... he is really good..... he usually come in a package with aston...... both of them i really respect.....

wah... my school this year shift school.... next year NDP we all GOH>.... i wish we can get the number 1 uniform.... if u see raymond say hi for me........

got to tekan them on their rifle drill already..... anyone got any ideas for fancy rifle drill plz pm me.......

Fancy Drill or precision drill? Gona take part in Competiton? Got abit of difference. Do you guys intend to use mark4 or customer make wooden rifle?

Its gona take alot of hardwork and effort, ontop of lots of time. Do note that it may be enjoyable the CIs to train them but to the cadets its really tedious and they may not enjoy it unless its has a purpose like going to competition.

Juz my 2cts

My school uses wooden polished rifle for precision drill (not those m-16)

And we are hosting fancy drill comm this saturday :lol: