Volunteer In Organising Unofficial SRC Gathering..

weishun

How many ppl u r expection to show up.

This is critical to decide where we are going to host the event.

How about chartering a bus for farms visits then end w a seafood dinner at some open air restaurant aka kampong style? :rolleyes:

Anyway, rather easy for visits as most farms have stocks coming in more regularly during this period... :rolleyes:

Sound good , make me hungry. Goind down for lunch haa haa.

Can count me in , if event fall in weekday ( no holiday , no weekend , esp no school holiday because

I have 2 big school going Bicolor Blenny :P who always remind me that I spent too much time with my reef ).

This is the list for nominating volunteers who are willing to help organise SRC gathing. This one is for an unofficial SRC anniversary gathing this year since there is no official gathering...

1. weishun

bro weishun...........

u r rather free hor..................

never mind will tell our boss AT to make you be the organiser and host for SRC annual anniversary.....................

jia lat liao bro.......................

sai kang await for you ............... :D

its all about making the effort and going the extra mile.....

Flubbey and bwilly were very busy during the 1st anni..but they took the extra effort off their own time to do it and help out AT and the committee.

Weishun.... I applaud you for this ;) . Good Luck

we were busy...but it's the comraderie that pushed us on...so many helpful hands...and mouths... :lol:

we even got Prof Shrooms executing his renowned and superb mushroom fragging skills by helping to cut sausages and pineapples... :lol::lol::lol:

And not forgetting newbie who drove me to buy the bulk of stuff for the gathering before AT and wife finished their work and came over... :)

Wow!!! So many responds.. okay guys how bout coming out with a BBQ at East Coast Park? The parents can bring their wife & kids along. Then each person can volunteer to come out with a dish each. We will need a minimum of 10-14 dishes. Then those with contacts for BBQ kang tao can PM me the details while i go attend to it. Since i have 1 helper which is Vinoth, hehe somemore he stays near me. Should not be a prob. :)

So. For now is BBQ at East Coast Park. Date not comfirmed as we dunno how many members are going. This year round hehe we try to organise a gathering away from the tanks. Hehe the purpose of this gathering is get to know more of the new members who have joined in this year and to get the SRC community to get a closer bond with each other :)

Update on volunteer list. Anymore volunteers? Come on! 3 more and we can start working liao hehe

1. weishun

2. Vinoth (Weekend Only)

We are trying to expect around 20-40 or more members to turn up for this event. The more the merrier. Those expected to turn up can also create a list by starting a new thread in this topic. Thank. This is important as this allowes us to know at least how much ppl are going.

eh? I think the reefers are deem nerdy by many ppl I suppose..

like those uncle that rear birds..

we should pick up gals from comex then proceed to geylang for supper, then OTOT.. (own time own target)

U want kantao n expect ppl to PM u.. wah lau.

tell u singaporean eat sai where got so eng.

u should properly organise like if really serious

1) satay contact - reefer 1

2) venue booking - reefer 2

of course first step is come out a good date with ample time for planning. like dat I see no ball being roll around.. just ideas trash here n there.