vincegoh Posted August 24, 2004 Share Posted August 24, 2004 Been looking around for naso ###### Tang. Anyone seen it at any LFS? Apparently, it is not in season as according to some LFS. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assillian Posted August 24, 2004 Share Posted August 24, 2004 I'm looking for one too... any updates? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted August 24, 2004 Share Posted August 24, 2004 saw some in CF. EAN got 1 pc too. Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member moron_clown Posted August 24, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 24, 2004 lots of them at bio ocean. Reef Journal Gf's 6ft FOWLR My previous 4X2X2.5 (Retired) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vincegoh Posted August 24, 2004 Author Share Posted August 24, 2004 lots of them at bio ocean. Bro, u sure it is naso ###### Tang, not naso tang hor? If yes, I will drop by tomorrow to have a look. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member neokn Posted August 24, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 24, 2004 Q: Check though the net but I don't find it nice leh? Is there special reason for wanting to get them? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assillian Posted August 24, 2004 Share Posted August 24, 2004 Bro, u sure it is naso ###### Tang, not naso tang hor? If yes, I will drop by tomorrow to have a look. Last saturday I went there and there's only one 6 - 7 inches ###### in the display tank the rest of the tank are quite empty. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vincegoh Posted August 25, 2004 Author Share Posted August 25, 2004 Q: Check though the net but I don't find it nice leh? Is there special reason for wanting to get them? To each has its own, I suppose. I find it quite stunning. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vincegoh Posted August 25, 2004 Author Share Posted August 25, 2004 Last saturday I went there and there's only one 6 - 7 inches ###### in the display tank the rest of the tank are quite empty. Ops thanks, save my trip to Bio Ocean. In that case, I will go to CF to have a look. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted August 25, 2004 Share Posted August 25, 2004 Better call them to confirm first. Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assillian Posted August 25, 2004 Share Posted August 25, 2004 saw some in CF. EAN got 1 pc too. EAN one Naso Tang not Blondelah. Anyway, I bought it. Can a ###### naso tang co-exist with a naso tang? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tigger Posted August 25, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 25, 2004 PM got 10 over pcs the last weekend i visited them Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vincegoh Posted August 26, 2004 Author Share Posted August 26, 2004 very ex in CF. about 5 -6 inch for 75 U r right! I was there yesterday evening and their naso ###### is really expensive! The large one cost $180!!! But it is stunning. Furthermore all the small redsea sailfin cost $60+. Pretty x, compare to other LFS. But the condition of these fishes are good and stable. They are feeding as well. Just too X. Any other LFS which has a better price? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted August 26, 2004 Share Posted August 26, 2004 Just back from Paris, Ah beng & PM there have both types of naso. Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vincegoh Posted August 26, 2004 Author Share Posted August 26, 2004 Just back from Paris, Ah beng & PM there have both types of naso. Any idea how much the naso ###### cost there? By the way, I have no idea what are the places u r talking about?? Paris - parad#@ R@@f? Ah Beng - ??? PM - Pet mart? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member nicholasloh Posted August 26, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 26, 2004 petmart got no marine fish lah. i think PM = pacific marine. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted August 26, 2004 Share Posted August 26, 2004 Any idea how much the naso ###### cost there? By the way, I have no idea what are the places u r talking about?? Paris - parad#@ R@@f? Ah Beng - ??? PM - Pet mart? Sorry typo. By Paris, I meant at Paris Ris farm. PM = Pacific Marine. Ah Beng the actual address I dunno, only know how to go. Perhaps the rest of the bro can help you. Prices I can't help you Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
blueheaven Posted August 26, 2004 Share Posted August 26, 2004 I do not know what's all the commotion on the Naso Tang and the Naso ###### Tang. From what I know, they are all of the same species But if you tame me, we shall need each other. To me, you will be unique in all the world. To you, I shall be unique in all the world... You become responsible, forever, for what you have tamed. -Antoine de Saint-Exupery Keep our hobby sustainable, participate in fragging NOW CHAETO Farmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vincegoh Posted August 27, 2004 Author Share Posted August 27, 2004 Sorry typo. By Paris, I meant at Paris Ris farm. PM = Pacific Marine. Ah Beng the actual address I dunno, only know how to go. Perhaps the rest of the bro can help you. Prices I can't help you Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vincegoh Posted August 27, 2004 Author Share Posted August 27, 2004 I do not know what's all the commotion on the Naso Tang and the Naso ###### Tang.From what I know, they are all of the same species They are different. The main physical difference is that Naso ###### has a yellow rim around its fins, whereas normal Naso has dark brown. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assillian Posted August 27, 2004 Share Posted August 27, 2004 Re***n has 5 of them, 5 - 7 inches. Went there yesterday. Shipment from Maldives. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vincegoh Posted August 27, 2004 Author Share Posted August 27, 2004 Re***n has 5 of them, 5 - 7 inches. Went there yesterday. Shipment from Maldives. Usually, I am a bit hesitate to get it from Reb&^n. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...