Development of my 3x2x2.5 tank

lvcap

• Replies 399

tri ah?

i dun know leh..wonder whether the inside bleach or really tri-colour..

kenna "choppered" for this piece....the newest farm in pasir ris loh...next to mainland loh..

gf likes it..so buy loh...

my elegance and hammer add up just = this pc..

No not really tri.. the real tri colour has a few mix of colour so far seen one person having it......

Hmm if you got the source 430 can get bloody red prata liao

whahah

$30...maybe u know the boss very well loh...i not so "ar ka chi" with them leh..

just tested water...not too happy yet...need to better some of them ...

hope my blastos open up soon..

any tips from the fellow reefers in here?

lighting, current and etc etc?

whahah

$30...maybe u know the boss very well loh...i not so "ar ka chi" with them leh..

just tested water...not too happy yet...need to better some of them ...

hope my blastos open up soon..

any tips from the fellow reefers in here?

lighting, current and etc etc?

Not really lah.. just know the source :lol::lol::lol:

Hmm blasto are very hardy coral.... low current and not so strong light will make them more happy

8th Sep 2004

2340 hrs..

was feeding henry's food to tempt my 2 skinny tangs to makan..guess who i saw..

a freaking mantis!! after 8 mths ...i still have mantis!!

and to think my rocks were housed in 2 tubs for 3 weeks without feeding..

luckily..it was stoopid enuff to hide in a rock nearest to me..

the unfortunate thing...the rock was a support for another rock above..which was sitting my blastos!

and my blastos were alr blooming..with no skeleton shown..

no choice..shifted the blasto away to another spot..and it shrank.. :(

step 1:

bring the rock and mantis to the toilet

step 2:

flush the rock with boiling hot water from my shower head.. :( as this Lr was a unique pc with many holes for corals placement

step 3:

found the idiot..semi dead...still moving its legs..

step 4:

to soothe myself...smash the bloody &()&*(&)*(^)% with the rock...

step 3:

smash the rock into pcs as it dint bulge... :pinch:

post-34-1094659505.jpg

dun wan lah..

still must go prepare..

i like violence...!!! :evil:

super shocking to see it..it was darting otu RIGHT in front of me less than 10cm away from my face..to grab a pc of henry's food..

shows that henry's food really potent...

yah neokn

it darted out to grab food...ah bo i wouldnt know got mantis...

the last thing to suspect as all my LR were "old"

lucky this **(()*(&&) dint eat my $50 harlequin pair...and my 2 tangs...

ah bo....i would have set fire to it...

pistol does click..

mine was god damn daring..came out in bright daylight...

usually they will respond to light...the previous one i caught...many mths back...i happen to shine a light at a cave...and something poppped out..

and i knew it was a ^&**(()

trying flooding the tank with food..they might pop out..

and if small fishes keep disappearing with nothing wrong in your tank conditions..it might be them

whahah

nm nm..

hope my blastos dun suffer permanent damage..

too angry liao to think properly..

only thing on my mind then: kill it at all costs..

already lucky liao...it hid in the first rock...and it havent killed any of my new Ls in my tank...

i was worried it ran all the way to the back of the tank..