Development of my 3x2x2.5 tank

lvcap

shou,ld be royal gramma lah... the colour division is more pixellated than fading right? If not pixellated then maybe it's brazillian gramma... zhio man... I wanna get a royal gramma of my own also...

• Replies 399

a closeup of the gramma...

shld be royal right?

any experts help?

bro...a brazilian gramma....

if you dun see the long line that runs across the eye to nearly the back of the head and the little distinct yellow dotsssss......its not a royal gramma

i anyhow do one....

i scared sudden burst so some high and some low...

to cover the effects if suddent too much flow..anyway..the area not enuff to accomodate all 3 at same hgt...

so how is it working???curious too,cuz u it seems like u can control the water level

yah..i can control the water level in my oveflow and thus my sump loh..with the 3 durso...

cos i got taps below to control...

whatever type of pump i use...shld be no issue...too much flow i open bigger...too little..i clam up a bit more..

but the balck dot at the top fin..brazillian also got?

mine used to have longer slash....but let if suffer in a tub for 2 weeks...and now reduce feeding..like colour less vibrant and slash shorter...

wahah

mabe my imagination..

maybe....with proper aclimatisation...they could come back....... ;):lol:

anyway...brazilian gramma also has the black dot....mine has

hi typrobin..

my kiasu kiasi method good for upgrading of pumps...u can use bigger and stronger pumps anytime n not worry abt overflowing water in the main tank..

i am still battling with my resun chiller...

managed to get it down to 27 but still kick in too often..

tried eveyrthing from tuning flowrate of pump to returning main tank/sump..

still losing...

Me, facing the same problem also. I am using CL-0500 (0.5 HP). Likewise, tweak the flow using tee off but in vain. After all, able to achieve set temperature and power consumption no noticeable surge. Should there is a solution, please share.

am still battling with my resun chiller...

managed to get it down to 27 but still kick in too often..

tried eveyrthing from tuning flowrate of pump to returning main tank/sump..

still losing...

I have just finish re-do my piping and I do have 2 doso too.. it's more of prevent flooding and also if one gatta chok at least still got one working..

by the look of your doso u r running on 2 x 25mm and 1x13mm right..??

which can handle a overflow of about 7000l/h

haha...thx terryz.....pity u gave up for the time being...

sure u will come back one day with a superb looking tank..

wanna go Ml on sat?

gonna collect my long resident clam back..paiseh to trouble Henry so long..

haha...thx terryz.....pity u gave up for the time being...

sure u will come back one day with a superb looking tank..

wanna go Ml on sat?

gonna collect my long resident clam back..paiseh to trouble Henry so long..

everytime i go there... i see your nice clam... :erm:

i bet u seen the green bubbles....too bad it died....wasted that one...super chio....

been trying to hunt for a replacement....gf bugging me liao...

tons of equipment?

no lah...i dun have a CR...using Kalkwasser to maintain my Ca level...

very lucky....my LR all turned super red after 1 week or so....

seems like T5 does wonders too...

current parameters:

pH 8.0

kH 7.0 (double edged sword....the coraline algae do eat them fast)

NH3 <0.5

NO2 0.01

NO3 2.5-5.0

Ca 520 (evaporation too fast and hence the kalk is being topped up daily at alarming rate)

PO4 0 :lol::lol:

Mg 1500

my kuku tank just caused a trip in my house....forced me to get urgent leave to handle it...most likely culprit: the Resun MD 55

i dint change the plug and hence connected to an unfused socket...

anyone for LFS walkabout in afternoon?