Development of my 3x2x2.5 tank

lvcap

• Replies 399

Looks ultra skinny ah. Must feed a lot to keep up with the lost of body mass.

i feed a lot leh..

i flood until my tank water milky one..but it no balls to fight with the hungry ghosts in my tank...

always left the leftovers...

centre tang is the kole from DB..

nice of him to sell me ...

collected on 12th September..

whahah

yah..chevron latest from ML..

last thursday shipment...

once it went into the main tank..i reserved...

alr eating Ml's food...

actually only the AT is sick..

from 3rd day till now..it has been fighting ick..but my other fishes never kenna till date lah..

the chevy kenna bitten but its normal....every tang that one adds...sure kenna wacked by the lao jiao inside...

use mirror trick also will help a little only..

my water has been good since day 1

pH: 8

kH: bet 7-8 daily

No3: 5ppm...considering my crazy bioload...this is very acceptable....my SPS seem to bloom and colour still...

PO4: 0

Ca: 470

Mg:1500...very wierd..considering that i never added any supplements...and never changed water since day 1...ME salt really solid... :lol::lol:

i rely heavily on my Beckett and my Biohome...i hope Biohome did work for me...cos some pple feel that its a waste of money..

i dump 3 big boxes of Biohome since day 1...cost me a bomb.. <_<<_<

I think my tank okie lah...all corals seem to bloom..and my fishes are freaking greedy....one hr feed 2-3 times also can..

with the exception of the AT...i think the rest bagus liao

wah bro.. ur AT.. looks bad hor.. one thing is tat ur AT also very small leh.. compare to ur cleaner wrasse.. all da best to it.. and nice chevy! the fins will heal in no time.. ;)

bro iv,

dun mean to be a PITA but seriously u gotta relook into the hobby in terms of introduction and care for the fish.

i dun shout 'save the planet and our fishes' loud but i'm more conerned abt your disappointment and $$$ wasted.

i suggest u flood the tank with food to entice the AT. mine and another buddy's ## suffered also with ick and stubborness to our given diet but after mths of flooding the tank, it sorts of like pay off. it'll benefit the other LS.

good luck and hope to see your success pics.

cheers :peace:

been flooding the tank with food everyday since i bought those greedy fishes..

4 weeks only..so maybe its damn picky?

the rest are all eating very well....and really well i mean....i go near the tank..they will swim up waiting for food..

once i drop pellets or ML's food...all go darting ard to grab..

with the exception of the AT

its on and off sickness...

sometimes looks normal..sometimes really bad..

but i do notice some fishes turn pale white when the cleaner wrasse is around...not only the AT..maybe the AT looks bad cos its supposed to be black..and yet it turned sheet white..

still maintainign my water...

all parameters in check...

from No3 to Ca to kH to Mg

all corals seem to be okie except some new ones that havent bloom fully..

the only concern now in my whole tank....

the sick AT...

and the chevy that gets chased around...the rest should be able to get used to having him around soon..any new fish that i introduce..sure get chased...even my small blennys and gobies..

Bro, your AT quite teruk ah.......... :o

Good luck, hope it recover. It's still eating so still got hope.

yo bro..

yah...

regretted not waiting for the bacth of Ats from ML..heard eating after 1 day at ML liao..saw with my own eyes...all grabbing food and fighting for food...how healthy...

so congrats to the 12 owners of the various ATs...

guess keeping an AT is a risky affair...no matter how good your tank may be...it just might decide to report to heavens..

i have seen at least 3 ATs died in superbly maintained tanks...and by superb..i mean full SPS tanks with blooming SPS all over....

yet the ATs still died after sometime...

so its water husbandry skills and luck..

u need both to succeed...

Maybe the biohome did help... but remember is has to be kept in a shaded area... I tink the DOC in your tank should be pretty low too, given the beckett skimmer u r using... but gotta keep close guard of the no3, if alot of uneaten food and the detritus buildup, it can go up pretty quickly.... I know, coz it happened to me... :P

yah...the biohome is hidden between my filter wool..i cant even see it without lifting the wool..

yah ...very close supervision of my NO3..

everyweek i test it...

last monday at 5ppm..

hope it stays there....

i had worse No3 problems than you in my previous 5 footer..

too gong then..dint know how to maintain the tank properly..