blur Posted March 2, 2005 Share Posted March 2, 2005 power brown is power brown, it is called gold rim. white cheek is power black.. They are different.. BTW ur might have itch attack liao Good Luck bro. Thanks for the correction. Hmmm... there's oso a powder black...gotta see 1 for meself. This site says WhiteCheek oso aka Gold-rimmed leh, so me confused liao.... ich problem....no wonder it(and oso me butterfly) is crowding near me cleaner shrimp who seemed to be on strike....should me get another cleaner??? Thanx Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
blur Posted March 2, 2005 Share Posted March 2, 2005 power brown is power brown, it is called gold rim. white cheek is power black.. They are different.. BTW ur might have itch attack liao Good Luck bro. iori, This site says powder brown tang is aka white-faced surgeonfish leh. Now me beri confused.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member szesteve Posted March 2, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 2, 2005 bro blur, Read this article. It will help clear your doubts: http://www.wetwebmedia.com/GoldRimSs.htm Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
blur Posted March 2, 2005 Share Posted March 2, 2005 Thanx szesteve for the link. Mine is a Acanthurus japonicus aka white-faced surgeonfish. :phew: So it wasn't a powder brown tang afterall Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member szesteve Posted March 2, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 2, 2005 Thanx szesteve for the link. Mine is a Acanthurus japonicus aka white-faced surgeonfish. :phew: So it wasn't a powder brown tang afterall That's what I have too. The LFSs here in Canada call it powder brown tang too although it really isn't. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...