SRC Member that was niceeeee Posted August 21, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 21, 2004 dear reefers cna anyone help mi with this ..wanna keep one tang only Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted August 21, 2004 Share Posted August 21, 2004 You keeping for yourself or keeping for other pple to see Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member thioeh Posted August 21, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 21, 2004 Go for sohal tang is you just only keeping one. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted August 21, 2004 Share Posted August 21, 2004 Go for a black tang, AT, or GEM Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Golden Tooth Posted August 21, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 21, 2004 Btw how big is the tank for the Tang? Quote Bevor Sie das Licht sehen, müssen Sie sterben! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member that was niceeeee Posted August 21, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 21, 2004 4ft tank...with a MI doctor fish n chromis Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member that was niceeeee Posted August 21, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 21, 2004 cannot expensive tangs la weileong...haha..i sec 3 student only le.. thioeh go for clown tang cna liao hor? cheaper Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Hard Rock Posted August 21, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 21, 2004 I go for purple tang Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member patrick123 Posted August 21, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 21, 2004 I would got for a showcase (6-8 inches) powder blue tang. It is very stricking after it get over the ich. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted August 21, 2004 Share Posted August 21, 2004 4ft too small for 6-8" tangs Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member that was niceeeee Posted August 22, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 22, 2004 than which type fo fish? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted August 22, 2004 Share Posted August 22, 2004 Get smaller tangs like 3-4" that type. Powder brown not bad also Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member that was niceeeee Posted August 22, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 22, 2004 yeah i will be getting 3to4inch type..or maybe a PBT or whitecheek tang? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted August 22, 2004 Share Posted August 22, 2004 just got niceeee's clown tang...totally satisfied with the condition..that is the fish I'll go for.... If possible, I'll take out my sohal for that fish. one of the fastest swimming tangs in a a reef tank Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted August 22, 2004 Share Posted August 22, 2004 yeah i will be getting 3to4inch type..or maybe a PBT or whitecheek tang? SL got some... feeding too Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member that was niceeeee Posted August 22, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 22, 2004 thanks deepblue..gd har my clown?swim too fast liao messy..deepblue is it fierce in your wife's tnak? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member that was niceeeee Posted August 22, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 22, 2004 bro weileong,i dun know how to go sealife le..how much u bought your whitecheek?until now the whitecheek tnag still have? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted August 22, 2004 Share Posted August 22, 2004 How to go SL? I think other bro can help you. I drive there so sorry, dunno how to go there by public transport. I think they have quite a few PBrT left and only 1 whitecheek. Call and confirm Heard whitecheek got bad record so I bought one to try out Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member that was niceeeee Posted August 22, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 22, 2004 ok..i also wan to try out.. but i think first few days it will eat red bamboo algae or some algae on glass wall..y is it bad record?because of wad? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted August 22, 2004 Share Posted August 22, 2004 Mine came eating pellet and mysis. Now still in my tub fattening it before I introduce it to my tank. Ask Sam to demo that the fish is feeding before you buy it. Bad record means the fish die suddenly after a few months for no apparent reasons. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member that was niceeeee Posted August 22, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 22, 2004 OMG than better don try liao try other powder tang Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
veliferium Posted August 22, 2004 Share Posted August 22, 2004 Got a 2.5 inches tank with a Zebrasoma veliferium.is the tank too small?It is feeding very well on pellet and mysis.Got it from Reborn at $8.Also eat red algae on my LR Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member that was niceeeee Posted August 22, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 22, 2004 is it really that cheap?a red sea sailfin at 8 ..tank i think its small when it grows Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
blueheaven Posted August 22, 2004 Share Posted August 22, 2004 Red Sea Sailfin is Zebrasoma Dejardinii Quote But if you tame me, we shall need each other. To me, you will be unique in all the world. To you, I shall be unique in all the world... You become responsible, forever, for what you have tamed. -Antoine de Saint-Exupery Keep our hobby sustainable, participate in fragging NOW CHAETO Farmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member that was niceeeee Posted August 22, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 22, 2004 yeah but can it be that cheap? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...