SRC Member Tigger Posted August 20, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 20, 2004 Hi, Lunch time went to buy printer catridge for my HP inkject 710C. Realise it cost $90+. It is too expensive so thinking of buying a new printer instead (less than $100 can buy brand new printer liao). Just would like some recommendation on which brand of printer has the lowest cost per print. Cheapest ink etc.....Not looking for laser printer. Normal inkject will do as only need to print school report. Pls recommend. rgds-tig Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yukon Posted August 20, 2004 Share Posted August 20, 2004 currently using CANON 'roti' i320. using canon BCI 24 cartridge, black ink around $11 and color ink at $24. print quality not too bad, me buay hiam. comex show coming soon this week or next, can go there beo beo for lobang. have fun! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tigger Posted August 20, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 20, 2004 thanks bro Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member blue.tang Posted August 20, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 20, 2004 Hi, Lunch time went to buy printer catridge for my HP inkject 710C. Realise it cost $90+. It is too expensive so thinking of buying a new printer instead (less than $100 can buy brand new printer liao). Just would like some recommendation on which brand of printer has the lowest cost per print. Cheapest ink etc.....Not looking for laser printer. Normal inkject will do as only need to print school report. Pls recommend. rgds-tig $90 is too exp...u meant for both color & black rite? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tigger Posted August 21, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 21, 2004 yah, I ask for original hp catridge. colur and black Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member shiraz Posted August 21, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 21, 2004 ayiah HP is like that... u pay for the quality... though i think epson gets close to the print quality of a HP... Quote The world is such a wicked place,war btween the human race. People work to earn their bread,while across the sea they're counting dead Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jesperlam Posted August 21, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 21, 2004 My office uses quite a few HP printers, but theres 1 for the network printer model HP Color Laserjet. The black cost $160+ and the color cost $240+! The ink cartridge is almost the size of a A4 size paper! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member weisoon Posted August 21, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 21, 2004 The printer head of HP is on the ink catridge, so everytime you replace new catridge, you get a new printer head. For Canon, the printer head is on the printer itself. There is a down side to it. The head gets choke very frequently if you are a low vloume user. Replacement of printer head for Canon is not cheap but you can change it yourself. Epson is same as Canon, the printer head is on the printer. And according to market, the reliability of the head is worst than Canon and worst of all, replacement of printer head can only be done at their service centre. For my case, I go for HP. everytime I replace the catridges, I get a new printer head and give good quality print outs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Clownfish Posted August 21, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 21, 2004 COMEX next week thurs to fri can bio chiobus as well Quote My Personal Blog My Wedding Website Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...