cycling of tank

it'd depend on the size of your tank. I have a 4ft by 2ft by 2.5ft, with slightly over 110kg worth of live rocks. I can afford to let the fishes rot in there, or let them be eaten up by the critters/other fishes. and besides, if I had to take out the corpse, I'd have to dismantle my whole rock work! not easy! :P

but if yours is a small tank, say...2ft or something along those lines, it'd make a world of difference if you took out the dead coral/fish. this is to prevent an astronomical increase in NH3, thereby causing detrimental damage to your other lifestock. (=

oh i see... Mine is a 3x2x2 with sump 24"x18"x17" with 30kg of LRs.

woah.. if happen that fishes/coral die in my tank, i die liao.. hard to take them out due to my rocks structure. <_<

someone told me can put the rowas into the tank to remove phos.

its liquid is it ? just add into main tank can already ?

Rowa is not liquid(small granules). You can put rowa in filter bag and leave it in the sump where the flow is good.

any good pla can get rowas for a gd price ?

Its just call rowas is it ? or its the brand ? :)

be prepared to pay quite a bit for this quality product.

my advice to you will be to get the biggest capacity one, which will be either the 1L one or the 5L one. this is because the cost of buying a 1L or 5L one will be much cheaper than buying two 500mls to make a litre, or 5 1L bottles to make 5L. understand? (=

hmm 30kg? isn't that a little bit....too little? I'd have gone with maybe...slightly under 50kg. then again, the cost of live rocks nowadays aren't cheap. =\

although I see quite a few reefers putting them up for sale. live rocks that is. (=

in future, i;m going to add up some more LRs. this time so little coz

due not enough time and can't find gd LRs.

i went to coral farm , but that time they dun have any more LRs liao <_< .

so got to wait lor.

next time when fishes and corals are in the tank, is it possible to add some more LRs ?

be prepared to pay quite a bit for this quality product.

my advice to you will be to get the biggest capacity one, which will be either the 1L one or the 5L one. this is because the cost of buying a 1L or 5L one will be much cheaper than buying two 500mls to make a litre, or 5 1L bottles to make 5L. understand? (=

yap.. got it ;)

next time when fishes and corals are in the tank, is it possible to add some more LRs ?

possible. but take each addition of liverock with caution, as an addition of a live rock, be it cured or uncured, may jumpstart the nitrogen cycle completely again. and you definitely do not want your NH3 and NO2 climbing up the roof just because you added one liverock to solve your bio-filtration problems. talk about a Catch 22 situation. (=

bro, if your in the east you could go to Iwarna, got good quality rocks there last week.

regards to rowaphos, i saw in a thread here somewhere about aqualight phospate remover. i think it's cheaper than rowaphos (not sure though :erm: )

1. Via-Aqua MultiSkimmer - $25.00

2. DIY Kalk Reactor - $25.00

3. Atman Protein Skimmer - $25.00

PM Me if interested.