Food Lover lobang

bwilly

Chinese restuarant at Yishun Safra offering this, minimum $100.

I went there with parents and wife on Thursday night.

Had the following

Sharkfin (6 person portions) ****

Brocolli w/ oyster sauce ***1/2

Roasted Meat Platter ****

Ee Fu noodle **1/2

Pork Ribs with buns **1/2

(***** = full marks)

After the taxes and cess, it comes up to $64.

Good value for money, quite full. Reasonable will be

having 6 persons having the makan there.

Check it out. Will go there again - offers end 15 September.

* They also have some promotional dishes at $6.80 (not entitle to 50%), the whole roasted duck for $30+ looks good too..

Ou ni?

Teochew yam paste?

Ou ni?

Teochew yam paste?

:yeah::yeah::yeah:

I like it so much that there was once I'm very upset when I couldn't get it...so I learnt to make it... :P

Nowadays... I just buy from AMK stall until I have more time to prepare it again... :P

Very tedious...got to boil, knead, fry and steam...so many steps.. .. :(

but the fruit of the labour really worth it... :D:paiseh:

My late grandfather used to make it a lot. He adds pork lard and what not in there. Pretty gross. Never liked it.