chinmo's diy nursery fish bowl

chinmo

hey guys, found a place selling 12 inch pvc pipe! it's bigger than the old ones, the old fish bowl think it's only 8-9 inch in diameter.... with this 12inch one, it be able to hold more fries and can use in a larger setup! sharing my idea, hope it be useful to anybody who r trying to raise their PRECIOUS SH fries! below is a step by step guide, but may take a few days to a week to finish updating cos i'm in the process of diying the fish bowl, pls bare with it. :)

step 1, get a pvc pipe, 9inch onwards! (9inch able to fit in 2 ft tank) cut to the width u want, recommend is 8-9 inch, leaving some space so that it's able to fit in fish tank(2 ft). ;)

post-32-1092231901.jpg

I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night!

:huh: what i do? not hinting u lah, just wanna share with all sh lovers or would be sh keepers, trying to make life or things easier..... maybe u guys got greater ideas or can help me improve my fish bowl. ;)

;) Relax bro decent... :)

I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night!

Step 2, cut the top away, roughly bigger than fist space, so that ur hand can work in the fish bowl.

post-32-1092234032.jpg

bro chinmo when want to go LFSing wit terryz n mi?haha..now adays hard to find seahorse ar?

haha, can still go, i go look for clean up crews and macros... ;) c when we arrange again lah, pm me ur no leh, 4get liao. ;)

cut 2 pcs of acyrlic of the same size of the dia of pvc, for the sides of the fish bowl... ;)

post-32-1092319418.jpg

take 1 pc of the acyrlic and drill a hole ard palm size, tis will later be mesh up with fine mesh.... ;)

post-32-1092319636.jpg

thanks Fuel bro, but it's not fin yet.... no time.... got a lot to do.... once fin comment again okie ;)

wait till u free lor.... :snore:

glue the 2 pc of acyrlic to the pvc using epoxy... let it dry..... after that seal the epoxy with a layer of silicon. ;)

post-32-1092384423.jpg

get these micro mesh, it's small enough to keep the sh fries in, but large enough to let bbs out.... cut to the correct size... and glue on the hole drilled eariler of one of the sides. ;)

post-32-1092384603.jpg

Here comes the genius of Sea Horse nursery diy. Wish you all the best in reclaiming your lost love. ;-P

bro Gouldian,, don make fun of me leh, no genius , jus sh fanatic! :lol:

Thanks bro Nice! ;)

just strong enough to create a smooth circular motion... slowly adjust the bubbles from 1 per sec to ... the flow u want, the more bubbles the faster the flow! ;)

glue the mesh to the opening.... ;)

post-32-1092582455.jpg

heehee...... fishbowl in action! :P

post-32-1093361011.jpg

no fries at the surface :)

post-32-1093361123.jpg

:P no lah, the sh was preggy when i got him... :yeah: