Chinmo's pipe tank

chinmo

hi guys, still waiting for my sh, keeping pipefish till i get my hands on some sh! :lol::P

post-32-1092139594.jpg

I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night!

Thanks Golden Tooth and joolye. :)

Bro Blenny, they r one of the larger specis u can get in LFS, they able to take small ghost shrimps. ;)

Bro Fuel, not for the moment, i still don't have the right food supplies and tank setup, somemore other than the alligator, the rest is small specis, a bit dif to feed, unless train to frozens! :evil: i be happy with this 3 for the moment. :lol:

Bro decent, i won't try beating ur collections ;) instead i prefer trying to maintain and breed them. ;)

Hope u guys enjoy it! need to get more macros! got to set up a few more tanks! just incase my sh pops out :evil:

I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night!

bro decent, don be sad, premature do happen when u buy those preggy males, cos they have not felt at home yet... they may take a few more hours! sometimes a day. ;) u setup the nursey oredi? :)

congrats! :D

Hmmm...good...breeding these guys would be good. I would'nt mind buying the babies off you..my tanks should have enough pods to sustain them by then.. :lol: These alligator pipes are less aggressive than the other species...For example, I had juvenile male Jann's get along fine..only when they mature then the problems arise..one eventually killed the other one even in a 4ft tank. So for smaller species it is best to get subadults - adults where sexual differences are apparent. ;)

i was caught unprepared last night at 1 am!!!!

well...still in the process of setting it up....

rule no 1, always get ur tank setup, don care when u going to need it? hw ur setup like? nomal tank with black papers cover the top 3/4 of tank? or fish bowl? yah and they normally give birth at nite! :ph34r:

Hmmm...good...breeding these guys would be good. I would'nt mind buying the babies off you..my tanks should have enough pods to sustain them by then.. :lol: These alligator pipes are less aggressive than the other species...For example, I had juvenile male Jann's get along fine..only when they mature then the problems arise..one eventually killed the other one even in a 4ft tank. So for smaller species it is best to get subadults - adults where sexual differences are apparent. ;)

thanks for the tip bro. won't 4get u if i ever had any CB pipes or sh to let go, right nw is ideas....ideas....ideas..... dunno if all the ideas i think will work out or solve the problems. ;)

i m using a method used by a australia farm....i create a down current to prevent the fries from getting to the surface,,,

cool!, more on the methods ;) must share share hor..... :lol:

chinmo bro....do u use a chiller for your sh n pipe tanks????

cos i tot of setting up a few more tanks.....but i already got 2 chillers....if i get another, my parents will kill me....

no chillers lah! not keeping cold water specis leh, at the most they can get is a fan nia. :lol:

hey....i just thought of something....we gather our seahorses and set up a " breeding facility " at chinmo house.. :lol::lol::lol::lol:

heehee.... i have bigger plans! :lol::lol::lol:

hey....share your plans leh....can i join in????

i luv to breed seahorses!!!!!

;) u gain more exp first, then i let u know. ;)

heheh, prefer smaller tank, big tank gives me big problems :lol:

have another tank setup liao, cycling nw, the sh will be in that tank. ;)