SRC Member weishun Posted August 9, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 9, 2004 Picture of the branch i cutted from the parent. Using rubberbands to secure the branches to a piece of liverock. Hope it will grow and attach itself to the rock. Quote My 4 Footer Reef My Old 4FT Tank My Old 3FT Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member weishun Posted August 9, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 9, 2004 Last pic of the day. This is my elegance opening after 1 day in the tank. Will post more pictures if it opens up more. Quote My 4 Footer Reef My Old 4FT Tank My Old 3FT Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ryz Posted August 10, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 10, 2004 wah... the elegance is damn nice... Really regret not buying one... now cannot get such good price liao.. Quote Live and Let Live Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member that was niceeeee Posted August 10, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 10, 2004 nice eel...btw the eel does not eat your clownfish? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted August 10, 2004 Share Posted August 10, 2004 ur elegance definately will open up more given more time .... nice specimen u have there ...... Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member weishun Posted August 10, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 10, 2004 Now the elegance have already opened up liao. Hehe very nice. The next pic i am going to post is my new overflow box running on my tank done by Hermit. Hehe Guys, be patient and the pictures will come. Stay tuned! Quote My 4 Footer Reef My Old 4FT Tank My Old 3FT Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member weishun Posted August 12, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 12, 2004 As promised, this is a picture of my new overflow box up and running done by Hermit. Very professionally done and good worksmanship. My father thought i bought it at some LFS when he saw it during dinner. Hehe special thanks to Hermit. Here is a picture of the internal box running. Quote My 4 Footer Reef My Old 4FT Tank My Old 3FT Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member weishun Posted August 12, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 12, 2004 Picture of the external box sitting outside my tank. Hehe Quote My 4 Footer Reef My Old 4FT Tank My Old 3FT Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member weishun Posted August 12, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 12, 2004 An overhead view of the entire overflow box. Quote My 4 Footer Reef My Old 4FT Tank My Old 3FT Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member weishun Posted August 12, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 12, 2004 Now some picture of my corals. Below is a picture of my prata after feeding it some prawn meat. Look at the way it closes to slowly swallow the meat. Quote My 4 Footer Reef My Old 4FT Tank My Old 3FT Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member weishun Posted August 12, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 12, 2004 Hahaha speaking bout prata. Just came back from Jalan Kayu.. hehe guess wat... i bought 4 more new pratas...... ehhh not for my tank. But for my stomach.. haha... Quote My 4 Footer Reef My Old 4FT Tank My Old 3FT Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member weishun Posted August 12, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 12, 2004 Remember my elegance? This time i tried feeding it prawn meat as well. It responded well to the meat and also swallowed it. Look at how it extended its lips to cover the meat to prevent it from floating away. Quote My 4 Footer Reef My Old 4FT Tank My Old 3FT Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bubble_gum Posted August 13, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 13, 2004 Remember my elegance? This time i tried feeding it prawn meat as well. It responded well to the meat and also swallowed it. Look at how it extended its lips to cover the meat to prevent it from floating away. hungry little fellow Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member weishun Posted August 13, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 13, 2004 hungry little fellow Hehe yah loh... planning to feed more prawn meat tonite.. wonder if i can feed it sotong or not leh. Quote My 4 Footer Reef My Old 4FT Tank My Old 3FT Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bubble_gum Posted August 13, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 13, 2004 can bro but remember dun overfeed... if it has enough food it will just spit it out...... and remember tiny pieces instead of large chuncks.... ebtter for digetion... i think i read it somewhr Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member weishun Posted August 13, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 13, 2004 can bro but remember dun overfeed... if it has enough food it will just spit it out...... and remember tiny pieces instead of large chuncks.... ebtter for digetion... i think i read it somewhr Okay... will try tonite... Thanks for the advise... going to feed this little feller untill big big.... Quote My 4 Footer Reef My Old 4FT Tank My Old 3FT Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member livebait Posted August 13, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 13, 2004 enjoy seeing all your pics,bro!thumbs up! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ryz Posted August 13, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 13, 2004 sqeeze the prawn meat so that it is meshed up... small pieces will digest faster sa small pices has higher surface area to volume ratio for enzymatic action... Quote Live and Let Live Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member weishun Posted August 14, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 14, 2004 Just bought a new top for myself. hehee got a macro skimmer recently... will put up a picture of it real soon... and also... yesterday was Friday the 13th and guess wat? DAMN SUAY... my sump cracked!!! and i have to get a new now... lucky can find one in time.. hehe will post a picture of my new skimmer in my new sump very soon. Quote My 4 Footer Reef My Old 4FT Tank My Old 3FT Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member weishun Posted August 15, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 15, 2004 This is a picture of my new sump after my old sump cracked and leak. Quote My 4 Footer Reef My Old 4FT Tank My Old 3FT Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member weishun Posted August 15, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 15, 2004 OOpss... picture did not go through.... this is the picture of the new sump. Quote My 4 Footer Reef My Old 4FT Tank My Old 3FT Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member weishun Posted August 15, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 15, 2004 Basically, the expensive part of the sump came from this splashproof box that i included in the sump. Quote My 4 Footer Reef My Old 4FT Tank My Old 3FT Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member weishun Posted August 15, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 15, 2004 Finally, my new toy... my new macro skimmer. Did not use it with full blow of bubbles as i wan finer skimmate. Quote My 4 Footer Reef My Old 4FT Tank My Old 3FT Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member weishun Posted August 15, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 15, 2004 Bubblessss................. Quote My 4 Footer Reef My Old 4FT Tank My Old 3FT Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member weishun Posted August 15, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 15, 2004 Last pic of the day... the collection cup of the skimmer. Quote My 4 Footer Reef My Old 4FT Tank My Old 3FT Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...