SRC Member weishun Posted August 5, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 5, 2004 Well, hello guys and to those who knows me. Its been 3 mths since i joined SRC and i have really learned alot from this community. Many thanks to those who have given me pieces of advises and help to my marine hobby. I have gone from FL, PL to MH. Hang on filters to canisters to a sump. From cooling fans to a chiller and blah blah blah. Alot of money have gone into this wonderful hobby which have brightened my horizons on marine life. After a major upgrade to a sump, i hereby share some of my tank pictures with you guys. Below is an overall shot of my 3FT X 1.5 x 1.5 marine tank. Still not much corals, will be adding more real soon. Quote My 4 Footer Reef My Old 4FT Tank My Old 3FT Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member weishun Posted August 5, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 5, 2004 The amount of suppliments i am using for my tank. Gosh... can open a marine shop already. hehe. Quote My 4 Footer Reef My Old 4FT Tank My Old 3FT Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member weishun Posted August 5, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 5, 2004 A shot of my hammers... blooming like nobody's business... love it to the core. Quote My 4 Footer Reef My Old 4FT Tank My Old 3FT Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member weishun Posted August 5, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 5, 2004 Another shot of my 4 branch hammer. Look at how this feller blooms... wooooooo Quote My 4 Footer Reef My Old 4FT Tank My Old 3FT Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member weishun Posted August 5, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 5, 2004 A picture of a Xenia frag which i fragged from my friend's place. Naturally attached to my rocks within 3 days. Quote My 4 Footer Reef My Old 4FT Tank My Old 3FT Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member weishun Posted August 5, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 5, 2004 A picture of my Moon Coral. Quote My 4 Footer Reef My Old 4FT Tank My Old 3FT Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member weishun Posted August 5, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 5, 2004 My very first clam - Crocea Quote My 4 Footer Reef My Old 4FT Tank My Old 3FT Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member weishun Posted August 5, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 5, 2004 Picture of my cute little Pink Cauliflower. (Wonder if i spelled it correctly) Quote My 4 Footer Reef My Old 4FT Tank My Old 3FT Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member weishun Posted August 5, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 5, 2004 My Green Star Polyps Quote My 4 Footer Reef My Old 4FT Tank My Old 3FT Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member weishun Posted August 5, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 5, 2004 Picture of my Green Plate. Bought it from Eric. Quote My 4 Footer Reef My Old 4FT Tank My Old 3FT Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member weishun Posted August 5, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 5, 2004 My buttons. Given to me by a friend. Quote My 4 Footer Reef My Old 4FT Tank My Old 3FT Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member weishun Posted August 5, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 5, 2004 One of my favourite corals in my tank. My GREEN BUBBLES... also bought from Eric. Quote My 4 Footer Reef My Old 4FT Tank My Old 3FT Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member weishun Posted August 5, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 5, 2004 My favourite mushroom from my tank. Green Mushrooms. Bought from Pasir Ris Farm. Quote My 4 Footer Reef My Old 4FT Tank My Old 3FT Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member weishun Posted August 5, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 5, 2004 Chilli Sponge.... hot hot.... bought from AquaMarin Quote My 4 Footer Reef My Old 4FT Tank My Old 3FT Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member weishun Posted August 5, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 5, 2004 My favourite!! My baby!!! My Snowflake Eel.. gotten used to the tank recently.. started to swim openly and boldly in my open sandbed already.. damn nice watching it roam the tank. Very active creature. Quote My 4 Footer Reef My Old 4FT Tank My Old 3FT Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member weishun Posted August 5, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 5, 2004 Another picture of my snowflake eel posing for a picture.... cute isn't it? Quote My 4 Footer Reef My Old 4FT Tank My Old 3FT Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member weishun Posted August 5, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 5, 2004 My favourite fish among all the fishes in my tank. Purple Tang. Quote My 4 Footer Reef My Old 4FT Tank My Old 3FT Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member weishun Posted August 5, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 5, 2004 My chiller and my sump. Quote My 4 Footer Reef My Old 4FT Tank My Old 3FT Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member weishun Posted August 5, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 5, 2004 Picture of my sump when the balcony lights is off. Practically to brighten up the sump area for maintanance purposes as i am lazy to turn on my balcony lights as the switch is behind my tank. Very hard to reach. Quote My 4 Footer Reef My Old 4FT Tank My Old 3FT Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member weishun Posted August 5, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 5, 2004 Last pic of the day. My overall Marine Corner of my house. Hehe. Quote My 4 Footer Reef My Old 4FT Tank My Old 3FT Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ryz Posted August 5, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 5, 2004 nice lah... ur eel so active... mine not so active leh... just poke it's head out only... very beaiutiful right? never regret buying?? Quote Live and Let Live Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member aStRoBo| Posted August 6, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 6, 2004 bro, very nice tank, but one thing to concern, dun use multi-plugs on an extension plug.. very dangerous imo.. tat's where i read it somewhere.. Quote Everything's sold. Back in 2yrs time. If it's a WRX, it gotta be STI. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member alanseah Posted August 6, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 6, 2004 err can I ask why your fan is pointing up.. for me I will have the fan pointing at the sump to help bring down the temp.. so that can reduce the dependance on the chiller and save elect too.. and i think the next thing to add will be a auto water top up..as it really save u alot of trouble in the long run... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ryz Posted August 6, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 6, 2004 that one is for coolong himself lah... haha... if not very hot when viewing the tank... Quote Live and Let Live Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member alanseah Posted August 6, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 6, 2004 icic... well if he did add fan to help cool down the temp in the water.. the chiller wont be on so often also... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...