SRC Member zephyros Posted August 21, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted August 21, 2003 Hi frens, came across this site that does a comparision of various brand/model of protein skimmer. - Aerofoamer 824 - Euroreef CS8-2 - ETS Evo-500 - AquaC EV-240 site URL: http://www.thereefweb.com/skimmer_comparison.htm NOTE: In no way am I held responsible for any in-accuracy of information, resulting in you purchasing a specific skimmer brand/model Zephyros Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Razo Posted August 22, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted August 22, 2003 wa... all looks like expensive type leh... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Dazza Posted August 27, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted August 27, 2003 How much does each cost? ball park price? Quote Main Tank : 48 inch by 36 inch by 28 inch (2 sides starphire glass)Sump Tank :Return Pump :Chiller : Starmax Compressor 1 HP Drop coilChiller Return Pump Protein Skimmer :Wave Maker :Fluidised Reactor : Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member alvy Posted August 27, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted August 27, 2003 nothing below SGD$800 if you include shipping, all except the ETS! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member stitch_&_milo Posted August 28, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted August 28, 2003 beri xxxx Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Kenji80 Posted November 7, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 7, 2003 Hi, Anyone knows where to buy all the above protein skimmers at reasonable price? Most preferable in Singapore. Thanks a lot. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted November 7, 2003 Share Posted November 7, 2003 Hi, Anyone knows where to buy all the above protein skimmers at reasonable price? Most preferable in Singapore. Thanks a lot. I know you can buy Euro Reef at Paradiz Reef and AquaC from our sponsor, eAquaNature.com. (= Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ReeF_LoVeR Posted November 7, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 7, 2003 My budget is 300 to 400 any idea?? Quote http://r3.fodey.com/1ae71ee667ac04b60ba931...3ec.1.gif" border=0 width="312" height="107" alt="Ninja!"></a> Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted November 7, 2003 Share Posted November 7, 2003 My budget is 300 to 400any idea?? very-the-hard. actually depends on which model you want lah. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ReeF_LoVeR Posted November 7, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 7, 2003 very-the-hard. actually depends on which model you want lah. looking for something like outside the sump but not those hang-on type. Quote http://r3.fodey.com/1ae71ee667ac04b60ba931...3ec.1.gif" border=0 width="312" height="107" alt="Ninja!"></a> Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SharkBait Posted November 7, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 7, 2003 think you need at least $500 to get any of the brands listed in the test.Whats the volume of your tank? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ReeF_LoVeR Posted November 7, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 7, 2003 think you need at least $500 to get any of the brands listed in the test.Whats the volume of your tank? main tank 3 x 2 x 2 inch sump 2 x 1.8 x 1.8 inch Quote http://r3.fodey.com/1ae71ee667ac04b60ba931...3ec.1.gif" border=0 width="312" height="107" alt="Ninja!"></a> Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SharkBait Posted November 7, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 7, 2003 Your total tank volume after minusing the rocks and everything should be around 80-90 gallon. you should barely scrapped through with Euro-reef ES5-3 which has a capacity of 90 gallon.Think PR selling it at $550.But the footprint is pretty big, think you will need to allocate a 1' by 1' space for it in the sump. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ReeF_LoVeR Posted November 7, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 7, 2003 Your total tank volume after minusing the rocks and everything should be around 80-90 gallon. you should barely scrapped through with Euro-reef ES5-3 which has a capacity of 90 gallon.Think PR selling it at $550.But the footprint is pretty big, think you will need to allocate a 1' by 1' space for it in the sump. thanks for your info but it over my budget Quote http://r3.fodey.com/1ae71ee667ac04b60ba931...3ec.1.gif" border=0 width="312" height="107" alt="Ninja!"></a> Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SharkBait Posted November 7, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 7, 2003 Well, there is another skimmer from AquaC.Edmund is selling it.Its the Urchin Pro. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ah^siao Posted November 7, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 7, 2003 wow.. expensive skimmers man,, but i'm sure they'll do the job.. yi fen qian yi fen huo Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted November 7, 2003 Share Posted November 7, 2003 thanks for your info but it over my budget thats what you get when you need skimmers for increased water volume. (= Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Octopuffy Posted November 7, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 7, 2003 main tank 3 x 2 x 2 inch sump 2 x 1.8 x 1.8 inch Inch? Mighty small tank Btw, I've seen bros in Reef Central giving better reviews to AquaC Remora Pro then Urchin Pro. IMHO, Urchin models might not be better than Remoras. Just my 5 cents... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ReeF_LoVeR Posted November 8, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 8, 2003 it ft... Quote http://r3.fodey.com/1ae71ee667ac04b60ba931...3ec.1.gif" border=0 width="312" height="107" alt="Ninja!"></a> Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...