Hello SH Lovers!!!!

chinmo

helo friends! hw are u guys? any progress in rasing sh? :lol:

want to come back to sh keeping, after my huge sh blow on me. :rolleyes: are there sh at lck area? pls help! :lol:

I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night!

yah bro, i understand.... :( that's why need some of the SH lover's bros help! :P:lol:

I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night!

Hi Bro,

Welcome back! :D

Still not able to raise above 4mth. My last batch (last week) of H.Redi only 1week and that it! Well, give up on the rasing SH babies liao. I also lost a few adult SH last few mth. due to the age I think. All been with me for around 1.5years.

Anyway, is not easy to find any SH in the market now a day. Mostlikely due to the price. Will keep a look out for you if come across LFS carry any.

How big is your SH tank and what type of setup? SH die for a lot of reasons like food source, water codition, environment, etc. If SH die one follow another, you should watch out on all peremeters. Is not easy to find SH in LFS now. I'm also looking for colour SH, target only on Kuda now. I lost two Kuda-1 red & 1 orange last two mth. ago And a old male H.Redi yesterday with me for years. Left only 7 H.Redi & 4 yellow tails with one Jass.........

Hi Bro,

Welcome back! :D

Still not able to raise above 4mth. My last batch (last week) of H.Redi only 1week and that it! Well, give up on the rasing SH babies liao. I also lost a few adult SH last few mth. due to the age I think. All been with me for around 1.5years.

Anyway, is not easy to find any SH in the market now a day. Mostlikely due to the price. Will keep a look out for you if come across LFS carry any.

Thanks bro ong! gd to be back! i do better this time round, got too carried away with the new tank last time, think thats why my sh died! haiz......

don give up! we do it together! along with all the new sh lovers i nvr know. ;)

me me me!!! i m a seahorse luver.....if u got lobang for seahorse pls tell me k??

yes bro decentkid, will not forget u. :P u pm ur no tp me lah, i give u mine no also , so when we spot any sh, we inform each other asap lor. gd idea?

hw ur setup of tank? ime, i tink best to keep sh alone with few tankmates as possible. ;)

saw a special seahorse at ReXXXX today... like black in color and like leaf type... funny is the tail is point up while the head is pointing down!!!

agree with decent, don't think it's a sh, maybe a ghost pipe? they do look leafy 2... ;)

my tank is made up of tonga branches and covered with macro algea...tank mates are pipefishes.....2 alligator...2 janss or cleaner.....2 dwarf....2 banded....totel 8 pipefish and 3 seahorses

okie, sounds gd! but maybe 2 much tankmates, i experince this b4, alot of tankmates, then u c sh just drop dead for no reason! :( 2 stress? <_<

ghost even harder to maintain then pipe and sh, they need to feed on copepods and other small small stuff! ;)

helo friends! hw are u guys? any progress in rasing sh? :lol:

want to come back to sh keeping, after my huge sh blow on me. :rolleyes: are there sh at lck area? pls help! :lol:

Good to know that you are coming back... You like jump between SW and FW.... Hehe... :peace:

my SH tank is 3 by 1.5 by 1.5....i m using chiller....my reidi died cos of food....tiger tail died cos attacked...this tiger tail died of unknown cause....i have no idea

wah....7 reidi...thats $480!!!!

u rich sia...

I lost 4 in total for H.Redi, reasons been the 4 refuse to eat. I also run a chiller in my 2x1.5x2 SH tank. You can view my tank on the link show below. As you see all my SH are in yellow. Use to be diff, color........

Oh, me not rich lah, just that this hobby is expensive.

Rgds

Good to know that you are coming back... You like jump between SW and FW.... Hehe... :peace:

Ghost pipe very diff. to keep. I tried 2 before and die after a week. Food for them is always a problem. They not only very picky on what they want to eat and need cold water to live. Chiller is a must for them. Wonder how much they sell the GP? Last time I ask them is around 25-30 per pcs. but if you have a chance to visit other LFS life B**O****, it cost you 8/pcs. Same breed some more..........

Rgds

thanks terry bro, maybe i shld go into brackish! :lol::lol::lol:

Welcome back bro,

Missed your Reidi Paradise!

thanks bro Gouldian ;)

nope.....seahorses are very slow and angel are far too fast fishes for them...the seahorses food will be eaten by the angels....seahorses will also be bullied....seahorses are preferbly be kept in a species tank and not with aggresive fishes....i keep with other fish....i would reccomend slow moving and small like mandrian and six line warsse..

agree, generally any fish fast moving and agressive is not suitable as tank mates for sh, try to keep the sh tank as simple as possible. :P

They are forever gluttons that will hunt for micro inverts such as copepods and amphipods, leaving hardly any natural food available for your seahorses. In a mixed reef they have been known to attack ornamental shrimp even if they are cleaner shrimps. In a small tank these guys can be as territorial as the dreaded damsels.

bro nickel, the ghost is avail at reborn, only 1 pc, it was still there when i were geting some lr ard 4plus. ;)