RAV-65 Posted July 31, 2004 Share Posted July 31, 2004 Can someone please ID this coral for me, would like to know wat exactly it is... look likes a brain... Pls also advise if it requires strong light? Vincent Ho Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ryz Posted July 31, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 31, 2004 no pic? or u wan us to ID just by reading the above posted?? if it looks like a brain, feels like a brain, smells like a brain, tastes like a brain, then .................... IT MUST BE A BRAIN!!! Quote Live and Let Live Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted August 1, 2004 Share Posted August 1, 2004 huh? I think brain, therefore I see brain................ (ryz is right...a pic will be good ) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted August 1, 2004 Author Share Posted August 1, 2004 Wahahaha... Sorry! didn't know the pice was not posted! kekeke!! Here it is : Vincent Ho Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted August 1, 2004 Author Share Posted August 1, 2004 Seems to be a button coral to me, but the guy doesn't open up... any experts got advice on how to make it bloom?? Vincent Ho Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ah^siao Posted August 1, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 1, 2004 that's a red button Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted August 1, 2004 Author Share Posted August 1, 2004 that's a red button Bro, as in a red button coral? Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bubble_gum Posted August 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 2, 2004 yes like mine.... did u get it in the east with a lady boss?? she always bring dem in nw hehehe its a red cynarina to make it bloom... a reefer asked my to spay golden pearls/cyclopeze it its mouth.... tenticles will come out... feed mysis and ...........tada!!!a fat fat button coral Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 2, 2004 Share Posted August 2, 2004 rav, how u want it to bloom? in a regulated circle like this? Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 2, 2004 Share Posted August 2, 2004 or u want it to bloom as an abstract art form like this? Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted August 2, 2004 Share Posted August 2, 2004 its stressed up....try not stress it further by shifting ard. Feeding can help..again...gentle If you use a syringe full og GP and cyclopeze....dun be too forceful in squirting the yum yums in. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Eric Posted August 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 2, 2004 Wahahaha... Sorry! didn't know the pice was not posted! kekeke!! Here it is : Vincent Ho Its a Red button........very nice when bloom......like a bubble......I think it should be fine if acclimate slowly.......... Eric Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gouldian Posted August 3, 2004 Share Posted August 3, 2004 I will usually drop a couple of Mysis directly into its mouth and watch it "bloom" and swallow. :-) Quote "Reefs, like forests, will only be protected in long term if they are appreciated" Dr. J.E.N. Veron Australian Institute of Marine Science -----------------------------------------------------------------------Member of:UEN: T08SS0098FPlease visit us here: http://www.facebook....uaristSocietySG Facebook Group: http://www.facebook....gid=34281892381 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted August 3, 2004 Author Share Posted August 3, 2004 Thanxs for all the response! The pics from Roidan is making me ... kekeke... Will try the feeding methods advised... Hopefully the ugly duckling now would become a swan! Vincent Ho Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sponsor eaquarist Posted August 6, 2004 Sponsor Share Posted August 6, 2004 here's ours... cynarin lacrymalis..moderate lighting, moderate current, non aggressive... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member borinz Posted August 6, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 6, 2004 wow nice coral... does it moves around? where can i find this coral? wanna buy one for my tank. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bubble_gum Posted August 6, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 6, 2004 borinz nice pink yuma in ur avatar Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member borinz Posted August 6, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 6, 2004 anyone know where got sell this coral? how much is it? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Eric Posted August 6, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 6, 2004 anyone know where got sell this coral? how much is it? Irwana had the red buttons few weeks back, but all sold out liao.......price is not cheap for these buttons. Eric Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...