New LFS @ Jalan Kayu

Hi guys

tonight went i was taking bus to amk past by jalan kayu.

saw a new LFS opening Name "aquamarine" if i can remember.

Just to share this info but have not gone in to explore yet..

so now we can eat parta and see fish

• Replies 236

brought a 2 1/2" powder blue tang from them yesterday afternoon cost me $20

cleaner shrimp cost me $6

no coral but some fish

location 246 jalan kayu used to b my ex company office

one more thing to add they have a very sweet sales gal :evil:

in that case i can try to go liao

i went there once.. their livestock are not in good shape.

and knowledge about marine is very low..

and i got one rather turn off experience ..

its my habit to ask the boss for price for fish even thou its written on the tank glass .. when i ask the guy there of the price of a doc wrasse.. he told me $5... but clearly written as $3 on the tank.

if i'm not wrong, $3 is the normal price for Doc wrasse elsewhere. anyway their fishes all seems going to sleep liao ..

i went there once.. their livestock are not in good shape.

and knowledge about marine is very low..

and i got one rather turn off experience ..

its my habit to ask the boss for price for fish even thou its written on the tank glass .. when i ask the guy there of the price of a doc wrasse.. he told me $5... but clearly written as $3 on the tank.

if i'm not wrong, $3 is the normal price for Doc wrasse elsewhere. anyway their fishes all seems going to sleep liao ..

hello.are u perfect?did u suffer zero casualties when u first started your marine tank??did u know how difficult it is to properly set up a filter system in a lfs?do u knmow that they are not officially opened?do u know that many fishes in established lfs do not survive more than a few days in the shop?well u DONT ;) .think before u shoot.probably u have never been in business...probably u think very highly of urself...who are u to say that their knowledge is very low??spoke to them a couple of times,saw them reading julian sprung books too..extremly good customer service.And YES,u ARE wrong.cleaner wrasses(Labroides dimidiatus) DO costs around $5.maybe u can shop next door?at t95?ooops,that ah pek also too low iq for u...maybe we need people like u with supreme knowledge to set up a lfs... ;)

ya bro....................

it is not good already..................

cannot say them like tat...................................

ppl also wan to make a living out of the marine sales mah...................

newly estab lfs should need our greatest support before his sale went up mah...............

should give them some chance lor......................... :rolleyes:

customer like us also wan good and healthy lifestocks from the shop, better grade shape and colours of corals mah.........................

how can u start criticise them directly on the forum.................. :paiseh:

Was there twice, do agree that the lady is not very well versed in her marine knowledge as she is only helping her bro... but she least she doesn't pretend to know everything and worse, spread inaccurate info like some LFS....

I bought a PBT and a Juv Bluelip and a yellow boxfish, all are doing fine in my tank and acclimatised very quickly, its nice to visit another LFS with clean tanks and clean water.... :)

The people there are nice and friendly too....

All said, it was a nice experience shopping there.... :D

latest up date abt 30 pcs of Juv blue tang at $8 per pcs

another up date the lady has a son of 6 yrs old so no chance liao <_<

but me me still give support. hear from john(boss) that they hav

order 10 pcs of purple fire fish cuming this friday :yeah:

price unknow

hello.are u perfect?did u suffer zero casualties when u first started your marine tank??did u know how difficult it is to properly set up a filter system in a lfs?do u knmow that they are not officially opened?do u know that many fishes in established lfs do not survive more than a few days in the shop?well u DONT ;) .think before u shoot.probably u have never been in business...probably u think very highly of urself...who are u to say that their knowledge is very low??spoke to them a couple of times,saw them reading julian sprung books too..extremly good customer service.And YES,u ARE wrong.cleaner wrasses(Labroides dimidiatus) DO costs around $5.maybe u can shop next door?at t95?ooops,that ah pek also too low iq for u...maybe we need people like u with supreme knowledge to set up a lfs... ;)

i din say that setting up a fish shop is easy. i just based on wat i see there few times i went there and give a comment based on the FACT.

and i commented on the marine knowledge low becos everytime i went there... only the lady is around.. so watever i asked is always not sure ..

and the writing on the tank "DOC WRASSE $3" is also a fact!

if u dare to write, u dare to sell!! why $5 when u written $3?

truely, i think i have biased opinion.

but dun u have a biased opinion to me too?

u had ur pleasant experience there while i dun.

u gave ur opinion based on wat u see there and so have i.

i din say that setting up a fish shop is easy. i just based on wat i see there few times i went there and give a comment based on the FACT.

and i commented on the marine knowledge low becos everytime i went there... only the lady is around.. so watever i asked is always not sure ..

and the writing on the tank "DOC WRASSE $3" is also a fact!

if u dare to write, u dare to sell!! why $5 when u written $3?

truely, i think i have biased opinion.

but dun u have a biased opinion to me too?

u had ur pleasant experience there while i dun.

u gave ur opinion based on wat u see there and so have i.

i'm not going to carry on with this senseless conversation...let the reefers judge for themselves...maybe wat u've said is right,but u put it across in a very offensive manner.go reflect.

went there again today. bought myself some gobies! :P

all healthy and cleaning my sandbed now! :lol:

i must say their stock is in pretty good shape. good variety of fish.

friendly bunch of people and nothing like what rockfish mentioned.

rockfish: honestly, i feel that if you were upset about the misquotation of the pricing, you could have just asked the guy why the price on the tank was different. i'm sure then they would have charged you 3 instead of 5.

people make mistakes, it is a new shop and they have too many fish names and prices to remember by heart.

sorry if i offended you. i like giving people a chance, by badmouthing this LFS, they may have lost many customers due to what you said about their shop.

The Shop is super clean, with polite sales person and most importantly, reasonable price. Can redeem S$30.00 cash off purchase after 12 purchase, very worth and good bargain..wondering how they survive huh??? :ph34r:

Very Nice and neat set up, open up to 2 am every nite some more :o

The Shop is super clean, with polite sales person and most importantly, reasonable price. Can redeem S$30.00 cash off purchase after 12 purchase, very worth and good bargain..wondering how they survive huh??? :ph34r:

Very Nice and neat set up, open up to 2 am every nite some more :o

:shock::yeah: aH!?

u mean can get 30bucks after 12purchase? what if i get all damsels at $1 each? haha..