AT(Mod), what does 'yellow card' mean?

I read the rules and regulation again after the earlier closed thread....but seriously..

Sorry for my stupid question, i read the closed thread on CF and saw AT(mod) last reply in the closed thread..he mentioned something like Yellow Card.

Understand in soccer term, Yellow Card means first warning and Red Card means Expulsion.

As i am relatively new to the forum, can i ask how do we know if we kenna yellow card from AT? How do AT(Mod) judge who and who kenna yellow card? based on what?

Cos its seems to me "Shut up" might seems rude..but grammatically and definition wise, it is nothing offensive or hostile leh..

Like the last thread (on CF) tt is closed, How do one knows who kenna yellow card?

I wanted to make sure so that my future posting do not warrant a yellow card as well cos, sometime, i admit i can be quite careless with words too though i seriously dont mean to be hostile to any other fellow forumers. AT(mod) do you care to advice?

Can PM me if the reply is a little sensitive..or reply here if it is beneficial for all to know.

If i sound stupid, pls accept my apology again...but i just wanna cover my own backside in case i was yellow or red carded for something which perhaps i might deem not hostile or provocative...thanks ppl.

yeah i read that already ...but still dont get it how come the earlier thread is closed due to what huh??? as mentioned....i didnt see anything hostile or offensive leh...hmmmm

ok lah...i think i better stop asking....ask too much si ga li yellow carded also...pai seh pai seh.. will be polite and courteous from now on..:)

I think you hit it right on the head already.

Being polite and courteous to one another.

If you observed how the thread progressed, I did what I did to prevent a flash fire.

ok i see...

thanks for clarification. Otriginally i thought u will closed thread only if the F word or hokkien vulgarities is hurl at each other...so we will have to be careful with our words.

think its better tt way too....more cordial to maintain politeness..other forumers who read it also feel good.

thanks once again for clarifying..now when i read it again (the closed thread), i do see fire getting out of control if u didnt close the earlier thread.