Mellow Posted September 4, 2003 Share Posted September 4, 2003 hi people, some good news to share. managed to propagate my florida from ML successfully. it looks the same as the one that woon ming posted on the the first page. purplish blue with maroon centre. i've got 3 now!! heh...what a buy...will try to " create" more if possible so that i can sell it away to ricordea xiaos at a discounted price. but dun pm me yet coz i wanna let them recover fully first... Quote "Save a reef, grow your own" Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Ricordia Posted September 4, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 4, 2003 hi people, some good news to share. managed to propagate my florida from ML successfully. it looks the same as the one that woon ming posted on the the first page. purplish blue with maroon centre. i've got 3 now!! heh...what a buy...will try to " create" more if possible so that i can sell it away to ricordea xiaos at a discounted price. but dun pm me yet coz i wanna let them recover fully first... Same here, my propagation was a success too. I try on the neon green florida. Cut into quadrant 1/4. Form a complete round shape already and now foming the outer edge polyps/bubbles. Manage to see a faint evolvement of the mouth. Already attached to the small live rock I provided. Too bad , my cam can't do close Macro shots to show pics here. The above process took place 2 1/2 weeks ago. So far so good. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member berrykin Posted September 4, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 4, 2003 hi people, some good news to share. managed to propagate my florida from ML successfully. it looks the same as the one that woon ming posted on the the first page. purplish blue with maroon centre. i've got 3 now!! heh...what a buy...will try to " create" more if possible so that i can sell it away to ricordea xiaos at a discounted price. but dun pm me yet coz i wanna let them recover fully first... what do u mean by propagate????? plss define.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted September 4, 2003 Share Posted September 4, 2003 think it is time to take out the surgical kit......ricordeas...here i come.....keke.... guys, my ricordeas have 3 mouths on one frag....how should I chop it up? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member williammuk Posted September 4, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 4, 2003 DeepBlue, why not let it split naturally into three first before you operate on it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member woonming Posted September 5, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 5, 2003 think it is time to take out the surgical kit......ricordeas...here i come.....keke.... guys, my ricordeas have 3 mouths on one frag....how should I chop it up? 100% sucess would be cutting it up into 3 parts or pieces since it has 3 mouth.. Dont cut the mouth Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member boxfish Posted September 5, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 5, 2003 I have 3 pieces with 3 mouths...wah... gona have 6 pieces Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mellow Posted September 5, 2003 Share Posted September 5, 2003 wow..u're gonna be one rich fellow man!!! haha...yah, why dun u let those with 3 mouths split naturally? it wun take long before they split into 3...at least wun have to risk operating on them...they're afterall $50 a piece Quote "Save a reef, grow your own" Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted September 5, 2003 Share Posted September 5, 2003 wanted to do it...but going to wait for a while....dun like to cut $50 dollars up for no reason..... like to find out more first....bo licence to operate....... woon ming, can show a pic of your receovering ricordea...? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted September 5, 2003 Share Posted September 5, 2003 wanted to do it...but going to wait for a while....dun like to cut $50 dollars up for no reason..... like to find out more first....bo licence to operate....... woon ming, can show a pic of your receovering ricordea...? eh cutting up $50 dollars note is illegal you know Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member berrykin Posted September 5, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 5, 2003 U mean can cut the richo into pieces and they will not die.. just dun cut the mouth ah.. Wat is my richo got one mouth?? can still cut??? Amzing... sure wun die or not.. later die lioa.. $50 gone Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted September 5, 2003 Share Posted September 5, 2003 actually..not about the money...ricordea florida dun turn up regularly....so far only ONE LFS brought them in......... hate to let something so rare and few go to waste...maybe can engage woon ming to do the ops...keke................ btw ...if there's on mouth.......I dun think it is ready to be split up at all......(my guesses lah) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member junyong84 Posted September 5, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 5, 2003 superglue wun contamine the water??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted September 5, 2003 Share Posted September 5, 2003 do it on the dried surface....stick it together....then allow a few sec to dry....lower into a small cup of your tank water...might see some chemical(alcohol probably) floating off....then put back into your tank..negligible lah...my ricordeas are now really nice already...... ....will show you later....but no adverse effects leh..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted September 5, 2003 Share Posted September 5, 2003 see...after a week...no side effects....actually becomes bigger after I shifted the position.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member seahorse Posted September 5, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 5, 2003 see...after a week...no side effects....actually becomes bigger after I shifted the position.... Very nice , very nice .. Hope to post my soon.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member junyong84 Posted September 6, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 6, 2003 see...after a week...no side effects....actually becomes bigger after I shifted the position.... wah, so nice... i wan to owe 1 tooo.. when shipment coming into ML...argh!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member seahorse Posted September 6, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 6, 2003 wah, so nice... i wan to owe 1 tooo.. when shipment coming into ML...argh!!! Still have some left from the last shipment .. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member junyong84 Posted September 6, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 6, 2003 my parents went there on fridae and saw nthin nice... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member seahorse Posted September 6, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 6, 2003 my parents went there on fridae and saw nthin nice... They are inside the blue tub . Ask Henry if u are not sure . All the best ones are taken up already.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member junyong84 Posted September 6, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 6, 2003 i haf to wait then... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kopee Posted September 7, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 7, 2003 The ric 's supply not confirmed one, depends on shipment, cos i goes there to walk walk sometimes..... din know they cost so much.... Anyway, can someone relay how to frag the Ric??? plzzz Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member junyong84 Posted September 7, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 7, 2003 i dun live near there...so cannot always go there and walk walk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted September 7, 2003 Share Posted September 7, 2003 yo....henry normally gives me a call nowadays when there is any ricordea shipment....will let you know if he intends to bring in more... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kopee Posted September 7, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 7, 2003 how to frag ley Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...