DeepBlue Posted September 2, 2003 Share Posted September 2, 2003 After super gluing the 3 pieces of ricordeas I have to a bigger LR....they are recovering and blooming once again..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member junyong84 Posted September 2, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 2, 2003 when is the next shipment coming into ML??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted September 2, 2003 Share Posted September 2, 2003 you mean ML no more ricordeas liao? the last shipment quite good...you can go check it out...I am sure there are still some left? Yes? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted September 2, 2003 Share Posted September 2, 2003 you mean ML no more ricordeas liao? the last shipment quite good...you can go check it out...I am sure there are still some left? Yes? yah cos the price is not much reefer can afford one Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Ricordia Posted September 2, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 2, 2003 Wha such a small Richordeas need 40 plus huh>>> summore 20cent coin size... Worth it meh?????Such a small thingy need 40 plus.. plss comment thanks.. ML got the stock from US. US$13 - US$15 each excluding shipping cost,handling cost,insurance if any. = S$25 -S$27 ditto Sarcity play a role in his pricing too. So I think it's fair. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Ricordia Posted September 2, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 2, 2003 Sorry to side track you guys a little. I got my friend, who has the license to import, to get in some unique Ricordea Yuma species. I shipped in about eight individual polyps. - supposed to be turquoise in color. Will be arriving Singapore tomorrow at about 3.00pm A sample photo of the Yuma from the supplier below. I will be keeping two and the rest may be selling. Can't wait to see them tomolo. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member junyong84 Posted September 2, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 2, 2003 you mean ML no more ricordeas liao? the last shipment quite good...you can go check it out...I am sure there are still some left? Yes? i prefer a more variety to choose from... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted September 2, 2003 Share Posted September 2, 2003 Sorry to side track you guys a little. I got my friend, who has the license to import, to get in some unique Ricordea Yuma species. I shipped in about eight individual polyps. - supposed to be turquoise in color. Will be arriving Singapore tomorrow at about 3.00pm A sample photo of the Yuma from the supplier below. I will be keeping two and the rest may be selling. Can't wait to see them tomolo. put me on your to-view list... how much will u be selling each polyp? Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mellow Posted September 3, 2003 Share Posted September 3, 2003 Hey ricordea, i'm interested too....can count me in if u're selling them??? how much would one polyp cost??? Quote "Save a reef, grow your own" Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member berrykin Posted September 3, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 3, 2003 I am using the IXUS 330, canon, 2.0 mega pixel only. It took me sometime to know how to zoom in...but some pics still turn up blur at times..... mine is the IXUS 2 but when i zoom in.. it rather ###### out blurr alll the times.... wat settings should i set huh? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member berrykin Posted September 3, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 3, 2003 Hope they continue to recover.. .mine multi colour frag....yesterday when I try to measure the size...it is already 50 cent coin size... richo... are known to be so small ah??? just 50cent coin size??? issit at ML those at the big fibre tank... those are small little richo...???? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted September 3, 2003 Share Posted September 3, 2003 I normally adjust the zoom to X7.5(max) for my 330 , i will turn off the flash and click on the 'tulip' logo for finer picture...than its a lot of keeping still...not all pics turn out well...have to try lor.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Fireclown Posted September 3, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 3, 2003 Oooo... Kristen Kreuk! She's a hottie! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member berrykin Posted September 3, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 3, 2003 So currently is there any richodeas left in ML??? at first i see those in the fibre tank i tot small anemones..... they are really small.. just like a 20cent... now then i know their beauty and worth and demand... i will sure begin to save and grab one at least.... u all keep posting your own richo... i never post... no face mah... singaporean known as "everything number 1" mahz... cannot lose out Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted September 3, 2003 Share Posted September 3, 2003 richo... are known to be so small ah??? just 50cent coin size??? issit at ML those at the big fibre tank... those are small little richo...???? amazing huh...? when I got the rcordeas from Ml....they were less than 5cent coin size...once I leave them in the tank undisturbed for a week, the diff becomes very great... same goes for most mushrooms as well... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Nalin Posted September 3, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 3, 2003 Deepblue, You mention Glue your Richordea to the Livetock ?!! HOw to do that ? What type of glue you used ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted September 3, 2003 Share Posted September 3, 2003 Deepblue, You mention Glue your Richordea to the Livetock ?!! HOw to do that ? What type of glue you used ? I took the mushroom out.. I dried the base of the small rock it was attached to... apply the glue and stick to the bigger rock.. its super glue(shelly's) so dry very fast... after less than a mintue...took a some water from my tank...lower the whole piece into the comtainer.... let whatever chemical....alcohol substance 'float' away and it goes back into the tank....less than 3 mn... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member IcecruncherZ Posted September 3, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 3, 2003 Glue the ric to as flat a piece of rock you can find... I made a stupid mistake of glueing my ric to a pointy piece of rock, so it doesnt open large and flat but pointy and convoluted... wasted manz Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted September 3, 2003 Share Posted September 3, 2003 super glue not so tough after all, break it and reglue on a more suitable rock lor... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member junyong84 Posted September 4, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 4, 2003 what kind of glue is safe for fishes??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ReeF_LoVeR Posted September 4, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 4, 2003 henry told me that super-glue will do a good job since ric is so light. Quote http://r3.fodey.com/1ae71ee667ac04b60ba931...3ec.1.gif" border=0 width="312" height="107" alt="Ninja!"></a> Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted September 4, 2003 Share Posted September 4, 2003 what kind of glue is safe for fishes??? I use the shelly's superglue...remember ...if your fingers kana the glue....dun touch the ricordeas...will burn them.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ReeF_LoVeR Posted September 4, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 4, 2003 never never glue the tissues.... only the rock pls.... Quote http://r3.fodey.com/1ae71ee667ac04b60ba931...3ec.1.gif" border=0 width="312" height="107" alt="Ninja!"></a> Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ah_d3x Posted September 4, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 4, 2003 wah,.. kao.. i dun have a good dg cam to capture my ricodeas to show off~ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member berrykin Posted September 4, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 4, 2003 Wha.. really such a small one cost $50 ah.... thats a shocking thing... imagine a old lady go in help u ask the price of the small richo.... she will immediately go into lorry after henry told her the price.. Impressive richo... must get one...manz.z. That time i tot those in the fibre tank are small anemone... SO any more left at ML???? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...