BINTAN ISLANDS

Yukon

there they got provide alot of stuffs for u to do,

water spots alot..

how long are u going?

dining in the resorts are expensive,i have not been to angsana yet,but i heard they charge in USD

ive been to other resorts before there are small shops to buy suvinours and even shirts like polo,fila ..price wise not as expensive as sg

but the water spots alot can make u busy and tired..

not sure about their diving.. never tried before..

45min away fromt he island there is a place where u can watch dolphin.

enjoy ur trip its a very nice and fun place :)

oh yes u can join the bintan heritage tour too..

i think this month they got the pasar ole ole tour,like pasar malam i heard,never go before..

trying dining at the kelong outside the resort,not very cheap..but cheaper than what u eat in the resort.

wa..... so much details in such short time! thanks!

i think it's generally safe over there right? think i'll take taxi to go to some spots, drivers accept SIN$ and Rupiah right?

or maybe i'll just stay in the hotel and get burnt on my skin and pockets.. :lol:

i have never been to other places by taxi..

generally the resort areas are very safe..

im always there on a 3 day 2 night trip.. not enough to enjoy the hotel facilities! hahaha

rupiah im not sure only know if by credit card they charge by rupiah..other stuffs by sgd i suppose.

pasar ole ole tour is like a mini ghost town. Not a lot of pple there, but there's some provision shops there to stock up your food/drinks supply. The food there is rather normal ( like $3 for a plate of mee goreng?). They do accept SGD there. Just go there to enjoy yourself at the resort and enjoy the facilities over there. Maybe some water sports. It's definitely a relaxing place...

Theres the Bintan Mangrove eco tour if you are interested. They also have day trips down to the capital if you are interested.

How many days will you be at Angsana? You can totally bum on the beach, makan, do some bogey boarding, play sea sports, swim in pool, enjoy the massage. Its a get away place.

i burn myself at nirwana hotel beach..and saw some damsels,a very small swordfish i belive..it has a sword infront of its mouth about 10cm long..

and some silver fishes no idea what fishes are they..

some gobies too..

bintan lagoon hotel is good service too,but i prefer food at nirwana hotel :P

manyasari another nirwana resort is located much nearer to the beach..have not try that yet.. enjoy yourself!

hey guys...... thanks for the suggestions.

jus got back from angsana and had a lovely time! burnt ourselves and my pocket too....

didn't leave the resort becoz we nua and being :evil::angel: all the time! didn't indulge in any sea activites except lying on the beach.... nuaing again.

not a cheap resort becoz it's catered to adults, not many children and so pretty peaceful. Banyan Tree next door is too exquisite and we didn't really like the idea. i've seen Banyan japanese couples coming over to use Angsana pool!

the place uses USD, room cost us USD80 per room per night (superior room but was a 2single bed but told them i wanted combine 2 to 1, they told me just say Hollywood! haha!), prices for makan for a la carte lunch average USD15 to 20 for main course and drink. Paid USD55 for dinner buffet plus drink for two. Full Spa sessions cost USD130-150..... very ex. lucky we brought aromatherapy oil and raba raba my wife on the beach! No high USD charges, we just pay in kind :yeah: !!!!!!

staff were excellent except during check-out when i was handled by a trainee, slightly blur but her politeness made up for it, then again trainee mah....

overall it was a good trip, will go again!! but not before i try club med ria or nirwana or lagoon.

finally setting my sights to nearer shores!

glad you enjoyed the experience. Next time can try the angsana suites. :)

Alternatively, if you are tired of the resort hotels like angsana and nirwana (which is full of kids), you might to try out mayang sari, the rustic sister to nirwana. For abt the same price as a room at nirwana, you get a beach hut all to yourself a skip, hop and jump from the beach. Pretty cool.

Bro next time can try Mana Mana very very cheap only

$150 per pax for a 3 days 2 nite trip for weekend

some more they have the most watersport facilites

but 1 thing must tanhan is their resort sibei lokcock :ph34r:

i heard mana mana resort cannot make it,have not try it myself..

but as long as u are from 1 of the 4 nirwana resort or hotel,u can use their facilities there..

hey bro u seen any marine life there? like fishes?

seen mana mana. its like sucks. Actually, not that bad if you like a beach hut and no beach. Its located behind the water sports office (and the beach), past the reception and restaurant block, past a road, past a water body that is stinky, then you reach the 1st of the chalet. I cant imagine the last hut inland!

nirwana is ok, if you like a hotel resort plus screaming kids.

bro $150 for 3 days 2 nite some more bao gar liao cannot hian liao.

to me room is a place 4 sleep and wash up only. important

thing is who are u with :evil:

bro $150 for 3 days 2 nite some more bao gar liao cannot hian liao.

to me room is a place 4 sleep and wash up only. important

thing is who are u with :evil:

yea man i agree! mai hiam buay pai liao! :lol::lol::lol:

been to mana mana and i must say it's a little lok kok for my wife....... she has slightly higher standard in her head.....sigh. skali got ka-cuak and i will be checking-out immediately!

on the other hand, its quite a great place to hang out with the boys and some booze....

all these places depend who you are with to make it happen i guess.....

guess i'll go club med ria next.... any review?

cheers!