Tang ID

here the close up of the tang

got blue spot on the face and blue line on the body

post-60-1089300823.jpg

ic ya that mine in the tank

bty is it your tang ?? look so cute and nice

walao... chio... how much and where u got it from? Now regret buying my ctenochaetus striatus.. want to add strigosus(kole) also wary now see ur tang also gian...

Ctbin_u0.jpgWould that be me that you are talking about? Well, my name is Twospot surgeonfish.

hmm.. same blue eyed but the bodily features differnt leh... sunny's one got blue lines the one u showed like only got silverish grey lines.. and his got yellowtail somemore...

WEileong did a search on ctenochaetus flavicauda and this is the picture I founf leh..

http://filaman.uni-kiel.de/images/Ctfla_u0.jpg

another chio ctenochaetus tang but dun look like his leh...

how i wish i mine could turn red hhahha after it grow up hhaha ctenochaetus flavicauda

maybe mine is a younger version of neokn tang

when grow up the blue line and yellow tail fade off

but the eyes and the two spot near the tail is almost the same

more pic of it

could not get a nice shot of it keep moving never stop eating

post-60-1089389944.jpg

oh.. has two spot near the tail... think it's a unique characteristic of Ctenochaetis Binotatus(twospot Bristle-tooth) but not sure if others also have this similar feature

very nice man.. where u bought it? and how much? tell me if u selling urs :P

don think i be selling it hahhaha

keeping it to eat hair algae see the belly bloated up

stress dont think so been in my for around 1 week ++ and is a big brother in the tank

maybe is my cam skills but keep moving and does not stop for photo