SRC Member sunny03 Posted July 8, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 8, 2004 here the pic Quote Selling big game fishing equipment. Stella 20k / 17k .. made in Japan jigging blue rose / kabuzu popping rod... pm for prices Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sunny03 Posted July 8, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted July 8, 2004 here the close up of the tang got blue spot on the face and blue line on the body Quote Selling big game fishing equipment. Stella 20k / 17k .. made in Japan jigging blue rose / kabuzu popping rod... pm for prices Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 8, 2004 Share Posted July 8, 2004 looks like Ctenochaetus flavicauda Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sunny03 Posted July 8, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted July 8, 2004 any layman (commom) name ??` Quote Selling big game fishing equipment. Stella 20k / 17k .. made in Japan jigging blue rose / kabuzu popping rod... pm for prices Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member neokn Posted July 8, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 8, 2004 Would that be me that you are talking about? Well, my name is Twospot surgeonfish. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sunny03 Posted July 9, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted July 9, 2004 ic ya that mine in the tank bty is it your tang ?? look so cute and nice Quote Selling big game fishing equipment. Stella 20k / 17k .. made in Japan jigging blue rose / kabuzu popping rod... pm for prices Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 9, 2004 Share Posted July 9, 2004 The tail not yellowish color? Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ryz Posted July 9, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 9, 2004 walao... chio... how much and where u got it from? Now regret buying my ctenochaetus striatus.. want to add strigosus(kole) also wary now see ur tang also gian... Quote Live and Let Live Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ryz Posted July 9, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 9, 2004 Would that be me that you are talking about? Well, my name is Twospot surgeonfish. hmm.. same blue eyed but the bodily features differnt leh... sunny's one got blue lines the one u showed like only got silverish grey lines.. and his got yellowtail somemore... WEileong did a search on ctenochaetus flavicauda and this is the picture I founf leh.. http://filaman.uni-kiel.de/images/Ctfla_u0.jpg another chio ctenochaetus tang but dun look like his leh... Quote Live and Let Live Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sunny03 Posted July 9, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted July 9, 2004 how i wish i mine could turn red hhahha after it grow up hhaha ctenochaetus flavicauda maybe mine is a younger version of neokn tang when grow up the blue line and yellow tail fade off but the eyes and the two spot near the tail is almost the same Quote Selling big game fishing equipment. Stella 20k / 17k .. made in Japan jigging blue rose / kabuzu popping rod... pm for prices Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sunny03 Posted July 9, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted July 9, 2004 more pic of it could not get a nice shot of it keep moving never stop eating Quote Selling big game fishing equipment. Stella 20k / 17k .. made in Japan jigging blue rose / kabuzu popping rod... pm for prices Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sunny03 Posted July 9, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted July 9, 2004 another close up Quote Selling big game fishing equipment. Stella 20k / 17k .. made in Japan jigging blue rose / kabuzu popping rod... pm for prices Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ryz Posted July 9, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 9, 2004 oh.. has two spot near the tail... think it's a unique characteristic of Ctenochaetis Binotatus(twospot Bristle-tooth) but not sure if others also have this similar feature very nice man.. where u bought it? and how much? tell me if u selling urs Quote Live and Let Live Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sunny03 Posted July 10, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted July 10, 2004 don think i be selling it hahhaha keeping it to eat hair algae see the belly bloated up Quote Selling big game fishing equipment. Stella 20k / 17k .. made in Japan jigging blue rose / kabuzu popping rod... pm for prices Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted July 10, 2004 Share Posted July 10, 2004 Hmm... weird tang.. seem like a cross breed of 2 species.... so far tangs with 2 black spot on end of dorsal and ###### fin are nigroris, and nigrofucus but both dun seem to look much like it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 10, 2004 Share Posted July 10, 2004 Maybe still stress and the true color is not out yet or could be the photograph not showing the actual color. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted July 10, 2004 Share Posted July 10, 2004 Yup could be........ and actually photograph may not show actual color lah, you never know Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sunny03 Posted July 10, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted July 10, 2004 stress dont think so been in my for around 1 week ++ and is a big brother in the tank maybe is my cam skills but keep moving and does not stop for photo Quote Selling big game fishing equipment. Stella 20k / 17k .. made in Japan jigging blue rose / kabuzu popping rod... pm for prices Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member vagabond Posted July 10, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 10, 2004 could it be a blue eyed kole? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ryz Posted July 10, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 10, 2004 I thought the two spot one is ctenochaetis binotatus? Quote Live and Let Live Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lvcap Posted July 13, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 13, 2004 wah... all use scientific names... can use layman names? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...