NDP 2004

junyong84

Hey, anyone going to watch this yr NDP???

Or perhaps helping out or performing???

Hmms, this year, is my first time attending the parade, but sadly, i cant really watch or enjoy the parade... coz i would be perfoming in the guard of honour contigent (navy)

kinda ironic rite?

Good luck, must be quite shiong for those rehearsal, staying in, weekends burn etc, not to mention you had just finished the SAF day parade as well.

But you will feel very proud on the preview and actual day! That makes all the effort much worth it.

The atmosphere on the actual day is totally different! Trust me.

I've been invovled in the NDP two times, once as marching contingent and the other time in the color party. I was from the navy too :P

haha ... GOH , pride mah ... finally commandos are getting the army best combat unit after so long ....

but again the training is damn shiong lah ... dun like ... B)

talking abt colour party...

its damn shiong when u haf to wait for the flags to case up... all in tat ho mard position

ahaha

even more shiong den e parade...

anw... tis time round..

its not really kfc all e time..

Sg food industries got cater rice.... muz be pple complain

haha..

i dun realli mind e training part... its fun...

but so far.. we dun haf tix... :huh:

haha.. the world is damn small...

i participated 1st as the supporting contingent, then the GOH....

abt 3yrs back i was the State color escort..

so i told myself that each time i take part, the profile must be higher than the previous, Its an honour to appear infront of the nation.... This sort of feeling, i must say $$ cant buy...

Meanwhile enjoy your drills and drink more water.. cheers

"May you have fair winds and following seas"

of coz... i really enjoy the training... haha...

well..its kinda hard to tell u guys where i wld be standing...

however if u guys r at e grand stand (red sector).. its much easier to see... but not goin to say... later do wrongly drills... den paiseh... :lol: