DeepBlue's Mixed Reef

DeepBlue

The extra effort to climb higher and risk the stool giving way seems to have paid off ;)

my sohal...took me a month to get it to come out from behind the rock works and feed with the rest....undergoing PUI PUI project now ;)

post-34-1092554979.jpg

• Replies 288

This blasto is unreal man. :blink::blink:

Got from where?

The colour is a bit different...got from I-Aq.... a very solid shipment...couldnt believe the Red gonipora :ooh: too...too bad didnt buy it ;)

for you a closer shot....

post-34-1092561834.jpg

this is the white speck one I was talking about...

SAw 1 at EAN yesterday...too bad the lady in grey uniform came....no time to buy :(

post-34-1092561895.jpg

Yup Roidan.....they are just gorgeous......

My wall of blasto will be completed faster if I have your collection as well :rolleyes:

post-34-1092562042.jpg

Yup Roidan.....they are just gorgeous......

My wall of blasto will be completed faster if I have your collection as well :rolleyes:

mine nothing to shout about lah :paiseh:

anyway, i have one piece which is a close relative to yours...maybe just under different lighting..but the same purplish mouth, green center and red outer linings...hehe

our Weileong got a red and Pink dots one :yeah:

post-34-1092562196.jpg

For those injured or half-cut...there is posibility for them to grow back. BUt for it to grow onto your LR....unlikely in our tank.....imagine you bu a maze brain and it grows onto your rock....that will be difficult in our reef tank.

Best is to place them proper on rocks and epoxy them.....I seldom epoxy my stuffs..so they can move house easily ;)

yah man..have to secure those on the rocks...coz i have a few grazing halloween hermits around..they may just knock these blastos down the rocks.... <_<

maybe just use superglue gel under these blastos and stick to the rockworks..hehe

will get down to doing it soon before the hermits really arrange the blastos for me :lol:

if i see anymore next week, i mobilise you again :)

That is why You dun see me buying

1) Starfish

2) Urchins

3) snails

4) Hermit crabs

they are the critters that will knock your things off <_<

mine nothing to shout about lah :paiseh:

anyway, i have one piece which is a close relative to yours...maybe just under different lighting..but the same purplish mouth, green center and red outer linings...hehe

our Weileong got a red and Pink dots one :yeah:

Like that still say nothing to shout about!!!??? :o

Yours are really big pieces...indeed very worth the prices... :yeah:

Ask that fellow show his red and pink dots one... :rolleyes:

I have another piece that is has a red rim and dark purplish/maroon red centre...and some polyps are lke the green centre ones....

quite interesting.

post-34-1092562953.jpg

jie...

ok lah....at least i dun feel so heartpain getting the bigger ones...

coz somehow i feel that somewhere along the way, the big ones were broken into smaller ones to be sold.... <_<

maybe the divers who harvest the big pieces frag them further to smaller pieces so that can supply to more lfs and yet still earn more rather than selling big pieces alone

I suspect my previous stock from the morning shipment also like this... ;)

But nebmind lah...worth the price I paid for too...anyway, i getting my mini-mountain up after Wednesday when my sump comes... :yeah:

See you guys...I going to see the 'eight-legged' red suit man again...by demand from the mini one at home... :P

Cool! YOu made it in time for some cool blastos ..... I took also took the cynarina...since it was calling out to me B)

post-34-1092563848.jpg