hammy's 2 feet tank paradise ....

hammy

yes they got mouth.. look at the centre of each head.. there is a mouth... if yours not the branching type then look at the centre of the polyp... usually u cannot see it as the long 'tentacles' conceals it...

• Replies 97

One word - BRAVO !

Hammy, Nice tank setup. :peace:

dunno when I can get my setup to this standard. :huh::huh:

thanks for the compliment bro ... actually my tank crashes twice and the third time i actually took very very long to cycle ...

i would say this wonderful hobby required patience , artistic value and lotsa lotsa money :yeah:

hey bro nice tank u have..corals are doing very very well!!

by the way,hammers eat sliverfish? they got mouth meh? how you target feed?

1 of my hammers died..i suspect it might be starved.. unless its been hit by 1 of my falling rock..3days ago :(

ya i believe they do have mouth ... what i do is just use my pincer pinch some silverfish and stuff it somewhere in the tentacles ... they will slowly slowly push the food into their mouth one ...

no need to aim their mouth to feed them .... :)

wooohooo :yeah::yeah: nice nice :D another great 2footer :P

bro ,

ur 2 footer is superb lor ... am impress u sustained ur clam without mh ...not daring to try ....

i sold and gave away my clam when i tear down my mh ... hee hee

bro ,

ur 2 footer is superb lor ... am impress u sustained ur clam without mh ...not daring to try ....

i sold and gave away my clam when i tear down my mh ... hee hee

really depends on what type of clams.... u shuld really go out of the mentalily of what u can or cannot keep under mh or nt.... go check out www.nanoreefs.com and c some dam colourful sps ender PL lights :yeah:

humm... okie ... maybe i am still old fashion a bit ... been brought up that way ...

/only with mh can sustain sps and coral /

will read enough b4 i do anything rash ... B)

bought a red coco worm from macro ... haha , only 10 dollars and he give mi half a bottle of plankton ... wowowo ... gdgd buy :lol:

*jealous*

haha ... sorry man ...think lotsa pple want it ... luckily i stay near macro ...here is a pic of it ...finally decided to use the camera again ...

post-34-1089993392.jpg

sunflower refuse to come out when my light are out ...

post-34-1089993481.jpg

lighting system ... matrix 55w x 2 with 2 x 11 w ... one on my ibox one on my main tank .... ;)

post-34-1089993619.jpg

water surface agitation from my fan ... think it is strong enough.. as well from my outflow ... small tank no need qiant equipment like tunze ... hee hee :D

post-34-1089993768.jpg

feed it a little and the flowers will bloom... :P

feed liao ... but they have the habit not to come out when light are on ... bo bian ... light off , all will emerge ... :)

some of the supplement i use ...

post-34-1089993903.jpg

just decommission my 2213 and sold it to tigershark ... all my biohome and ceramic rings with coral chip in the sump

decided to use 2 x 11w oceanfree for my sump too ... i feel that it is a bit neater now

post-34-1089994041.jpg

feed liao ... but they have the habit not to come out when light are on ... bo bian ... light off , all will emerge ... :)

ohh..haha..mus start to train them with the lights off..or maybe is it placed directly where the light rays shine on it ??

brain coral .. got it very cheap... 15dollars consider ex ??

post-34-1089994145.jpg

ohh..haha..mus start to train them with the lights off..or maybe is it placed directly where the light rays shine on it ??

yup i put it high up to facilitate my target feeding ... imagine all the way down ... target feeding will be very tiring ... :P

i am a lazy boy haha... no lah , just dun wanna stretch all the way in

is this the signal the DSB is working ???

post-34-1089994397.jpg

but my NO3 is still sky rocketing ... high high and away ....maybe it is time to invest in a good good skimmer ...... :phone: