• Replies 97

another shot of the hammer

post-34-1089132128.jpg

large tube worm ... like it very much

post-34-1089132217.jpg

my blue metallic mushroom ... ;)

post-34-1089132342.jpg

another shot of my full tank :rolleyes:

will get more tonga to cover the ibox which is still visible ....

post-34-1089132505.jpg

:P hihi , any comment for my small project .....

positive and negative comment are welcome ... wanna improve ...

no clam no sps no anemone after i remove my mh ....

oh ya ... i know my tank is a bit pack but all coral have their minimum space ...

and my nitrate is still high , doing 20-30% changes every week still like that ... sometime i give up liao ...

as long as my coral are opening big big i will just do my usual water changes ...

my FUGE is doing fine and my skimmer is skimming and my DSB is working still cnnot go down ...

or my tank is overstock >>?? with just two clown fishes :ph34r:

Why you remove your mh? thought you got a new one... temp too high ah?

ya will not use the mh unless i gotton my chiller first ... the mh is still a good buy mah :D

yes temp prob started ... chiller muz come muz come B)

Don't get big LS lah. ;)

haiz i realise small coral are very difficult to find , sometime same price as their bigger counterpart

not to say bout fishes , too big annot swim in my tank , too small dunno what to feed them ...

seem that other than clown , i have nio choice liao

:ph34r::peace:

hope the simple picture bring joy to u all ....

will squeeze space for my upcoming

a) red coco worm

B) pink brain .....

in search for them high and low :fear:

yea sun corals dun like light. they open mostly at night and when they smell food. try to leave it in shade or less bright area.. do you target feed it? seems shrunken. when it opens up put food in each polyp.. I've been feeding mine thrice a week and it's showing amazing growth... many many many new heads appear.. I squirt mysis shrimps and pellets into each polyp and they catch and devour them.. quite tiresome but cool to watch...

ya target feed them with silverfish ...

reason i put it high up is to facilitate my target feeding with silverfish and high flow from my return pump ...

will get a pic tomolo when thay open up at night tomolo ... a bit shack right now ...

yea I also put mine high up to facilitate feeding. but I try to put in shadier place. lol.. just fed mine last night. :D grown from 20 over heads to 50 over heads!

5heads ?!?!?! :yeah:

muz be super chio chio ....mine got only 20 head plus plus now ...

hey hammy bro, nice tank u got.. wad u feed ur hammer with?

hee i have two hammer coral ... one with the green tip , one is the normal brown hammer ...

target feed them with silverfish when i have time or just simply dose danny's plankton ... painlessly , effortlessly in keeping hammer

have been with mi for > 4 months i think :D

Hi hammy,

Do you place your tank on a stand or a cabinet?

hee hee .. on a stand ... remember my first thread stating my tight budget >?? but will try to shift it to a cabinet for more visual appeal in my room ...

Me too also place on a stand. Anyone know where to get cabinet for a 2ft tank? ;)

might get it from superstar aquarium at resort downtown east ... i think they have it ... but still unnsure of the cost as yet .....

Do make an update when you shifted to cabinet. Cheers. ;)

hee i have two hammer coral ... one with the green tip , one is the normal brown hammer ...

target feed them with silverfish when i have time or just simply dose danny's plankton ... painlessly , effortlessly in keeping hammer

have been with mi for > 4 months i think :D

hey bro nice tank u have..corals are doing very very well!!

by the way,hammers eat sliverfish? they got mouth meh? how you target feed?

1 of my hammers died..i suspect it might be starved.. unless its been hit by 1 of my falling rock..3days ago :(