hammy's 2 feet tank paradise ....

hammy

hihi reefers , just wanna share my tank with u .... i think it is more than 8 months old .... finally all the nuisance algae are gone and my corals are stock up ...

haha my tank is on very tight budget one but i think it is still going strong .. how i wish i could have tank like AT's and Tanzy's but i dun have the money ... will invest when i graduated 3 years from now haha :) ...

my two feet tank is 6mm all round :

2 x 1 x 1.5

filtration system:

ehiem 2213 (solely for biological filtration only )

sump with FUGE ( with dsb at least 15cm deep )

lighting :

2 x 55w dymax matrix , supplement with 2 x 11w oceanfree hang-on pl

skimmer:

1 x RED SEA prizm , seem that my 2013 could work better in the past ... <_<

cooling system :

1 x AC fan

other equipment:

1x IBOX to facilitate my overflow

ATman 106 as return pump ( rated flowrate 4000l/hrs )

• Replies 97

NH4 : 0 ppm

NO2 : 0 ppm

NO3 : wowowo ... i dun dare to say ... no matter what i do it is still high by my SERA test kit ...

this is my sump with FUGE together ... serving their purpose very well

post-34-1089129099.jpg

picture of my fan which i get from five for fighting ...

initially tied to my weipro 2013 the neck there ... but after i decommissioned my weipro and decided to go for prizm i tied it to my matrix lighting stand instead ... hee hee

post-34-1089129257.jpg

hee hee a simple fan like this can cool my small little tank to < 28degee celsius ,

during the hot hot summer period still less than 29 degree celsius

post-34-1089129451.jpg

picture of my overflow system wiith the help of IBOX ... a very helpful piece of equipment ....

post-34-1089129574.jpg

sorry should post the picture vertical ... :rolleyes:

here is the pic of my full tank shot ... :) though may not be impressive but i am content with it ....

post-34-1089129870.jpg

dun have very xotic coral... all the very nomal LPS with softies u can find everywhere ... :P

wanted to find those pink pink brain but no avail leh :)

maybe i post some pic of my simple coral ...all my coral are in good health ... how i wish my tank could be a big bigger

post-34-1089130161.jpg

wait wait .. picture size too big , sorry mod ...

sometime i really wish my tank have a bigger space haha ....

post-34-1089130500.jpg

my orange yuma which i gotton from Iwarna ... like the pple there ... friendly and good stuff ....

post-34-1089130643.jpg

e orange sponge make my dae ....

post-34-1089130788.jpg

Finally got your pics up eh?? haha... neat looking tank there... get more fishies leh... :whistle

wanna get more fishe but then again my nitrate seem never to get down leh ... i give up liao ... just my 2 clown and the reef will do lor ....

maybe AZ NO3 help ??

yellow polyp from the recent sale of fuel .... looking great in the tank so far

post-34-1089131001.jpg

the jewel is from bro angry ....my clown is hosting it liao

had bad experience with anemones , not going to keep them anymore ...

post-34-1089131158.jpg

had three skunk ... sort of like having a cleaning station in a cave ... really think they are funny looking creatures....

dunno whether fire shrimps will disturb the peace among the shrimps?? :lol:

post-34-1089131305.jpg

my mom keep saying that is a burger loh :)

post-34-1089131406.jpg

another one with clown playing jewel :lol:

post-34-1089131498.jpg

the coral that i like most but it has funny habit , it only open up at night when i put silverfish in the tank sort of like they can smell it like that

post-34-1089131621.jpg