Terryz_ Posted July 5, 2004 Share Posted July 5, 2004 Where can i get these aluminium thingy for making the MH stand... Thkz... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted July 5, 2004 Share Posted July 5, 2004 At a hardware shop selling aluminium?! Kekeke... Sorry bro! Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member neokn Posted July 6, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 6, 2004 You can get them @ French Rd near Lavender MRT. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted July 6, 2004 Author Share Posted July 6, 2004 Anymore places... I think most hardware shops dun have or am i wrong... neokn: What is name of that shop... Thkz... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
huiwen Posted July 6, 2004 Share Posted July 6, 2004 Can try Kalantan lane opposite where they sells all kinds of screws, the so call "Screw King", walk around those shop at the HDB block, and you will be able to find a shops that sell aluminium. Cheers, Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member neokn Posted July 6, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 6, 2004 Anymore places... I think most hardware shops dun have or am i wrong... neokn: What is name of that shop... Thkz... You get a whole stretch of shops selling hardware there, and if my memory serve me right there is at least 2 shops selling aluminium stuffs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member surfedelic Posted July 7, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 7, 2004 If you travelled from upper bukit timah, hit a junction to woodland rd you will come across some car repair workshop .... over there are also some aluminium shops if I am wrong... there is a POSBank teller there -- you can't go wrong there is only one along that stretch. Used to contract those guys to do my army wits projects. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member tigershark Posted July 7, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 7, 2004 look at those window manufacturer on the new paper on clasified section. Go down to their factory and you can find plenty overthere.... Quote Want to know more about my tank? Follow here!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
charlie Posted July 7, 2004 Share Posted July 7, 2004 Hi Bro, You can try going to outside Jalan Besar stadium, there are abt 2 to 3 shops solely selling various shape aluminium. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member iewnehz Posted July 7, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 7, 2004 looks like a work from dr evil.. ask him then Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dradttg Posted July 8, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 8, 2004 Its available at most hardware store. I have seen it in a few of the hardware store new my place. Its going for $0.5 - $0.6 per foot depending on the width. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member neokn Posted July 8, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 8, 2004 Its available at most hardware store. I have seen it in a few of the hardware store new my place. Its going for $0.5 - $0.6 per foot depending on the width. Errrrr..... He is looking for alu. not steel. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dradttg Posted July 8, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 8, 2004 Errr....how did you come to the conclusion that I am talking about steel?? I am talking about aluminium. I used it to DIY my fans. See this Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member neokn Posted July 8, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 8, 2004 Errr....how did you come to the conclusion that I am talking about steel?? I am talking about aluminium. I used it to DIY my fans. See this Coz my neighbourhood hardware store definitely don't sell Alu. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted July 9, 2004 Author Share Posted July 9, 2004 Its available at most hardware store. I have seen it in a few of the hardware store new my place. Its going for $0.5 - $0.6 per foot depending on the width. where you live... Hehe... I think gotta go ard and ask liao... Haiz... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dradttg Posted July 11, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 11, 2004 where you live... Hehe... I think gotta go ard and ask liao... Haiz... I am staying in the Tampines Area. You can go to Lian Huat which is at Tampines St 11. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member reeflobang Posted July 12, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 12, 2004 Chong Pang in Yishun has a few hardware shops that sells them (near the POSB bank). Just completed my holder for my 150W MH over the week end. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member weishun Posted July 22, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 22, 2004 Actually all these aluminium brackets can be commonly found in most hardware shops... Quote My 4 Footer Reef My Old 4FT Tank My Old 3FT Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member boxfish Posted July 24, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 24, 2004 Chong Pang in Yishun has a few hardware shops that sells them (near the POSB bank). Just completed my holder for my 150W MH over the week end. how was it charged? e.g. how much per ft usually they build the big stuff afraid they no entertain me Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...