Blueheaven's 4ft Tank

blueheaven

Yep, that's the hoek on the left

It's beginning to develop green corallites :lol:

My mountain not full yet, need more frags :evil:

You should be looking for full size colony to fill up those "mountains". Whole mountain full of frags actually quite boring looking unless you're prepared to wait for 2-3yrs for them to grow to full size colony :P

• Replies 1.9k

You should be looking for full size colony to fill up those "mountains". Whole mountain full of frags actually quite boring looking unless you're prepared to wait for 2-3yrs for them to grow to full size colony :P

Heard some SPS coming very soon :P:P

Ya very very soon, go and grab lor.

Yep heard about it last Saturday

Hope the colonies are bigger than the Harlequin shipment :lol:

Which LFS Bro?

AA got shipment last saturday, anything interesting?

I didn't go to AA last week. Was busy as a bro had visited me.

Anyway, heard that there are 2 shipments coming in :yeah::yeah:

(Sorry, cannot tell the location yet. When its here, you'll know for sure :P )

Bro, pm me when it come. B)

Sure, no prob :lol:

bro. . tmr might have sps shipment. will update you if its confirm cuz i noe u are a sps freak. :lol:

On 2nd thoughts, tink u might already be informed. . :paiseh:

Huh.... tomorrow got school :(:(

dun worry. . if this sipment is coming. . it will come at night. . :P

:evil::evil::evil::evil:

Keep me updated bro acidjazz :lol::lol:

Just saw 2 new polyps on my acan frag

Who said acans are difficult to grow?? :lol::lol:

post-34-1124975353.jpg

Here's the other one at the side :lol:

post-34-1124975444.jpg

Here's bro Blenny's chaeto lookalike growing in my refugium

Still trying to contact TMSI to ask them whether they can help me identify the taxonomy of his and my chaeto :P

post-34-1124975637.jpg

Yep, its aquacultured by a reefer

According to him, acans grow sideways (polyps appear on the sides) and fragging them can rapidly increase the polyp number :D

The full red ones are still miserably small <_<

I will feed them to make them grow fast..... :P

Aiyo my tank is 2.5ft deep how to feed? :P:P

Prec: Just chisel them off (I think) :huh:

Blenny: Nice joke!! Haha :lol::lol:

Here's some new SPS I got from PR

Bluish purple acro (stag or hoek?):wub: :wub:

Polyps are blue!!!!! :yeah::yeah:

post-34-1125128579.jpg

Light green corallite stag with blue growth tips (saw danano got one too) :lol:

post-34-1125128745.jpg

Last but not least, here's the piece that danano handed to me

Its the most solid looking red mille amongst the others :D:D

post-34-1125128872.jpg

Arm and leg? Haha...quite ok la

Got 1 guy buy a box full of gems but left it there

Dunno who :lol: